You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global Homestead Collective Interview!!

in #ghsc5 years ago

Great interview and great questions. Dammit, ducks and elephants - that's one crazy homestead nightmare. @simplymike, you could have said you'd use elephant poop for compost! I wonder how that'd go?

Loved reading this, your passion for STeemit comes across and I really felt kinda teary when you were talking about the people here that make your day when you are down - i love Steemit for this.

thanks @ghscolletive for bringing us these interviews, I've really been enjoying them!

Sort:  

hahaha, I did mention using the poop for compost to my girlfriend while I was writing, but for some reason I forgot to write it down. I could only think of the poor elephant who would only be able to take 3 steps forward and 3 steps back in our garden.

I loved the question, and I think I spent more than half an hour discussing it with my girlfriend, lol.

when you were talking about the people here that make your day when you are down

I've been living on my bed for almost a year now. These last couple of months, I'm able to do go out every once in a while, but never for too long. I've had 2 back surgeries this year, and for months I didn't see anything but the 4 walls of my bedroom. SteemIt was my only escape from reality, and it really saved me from going crazy, lol. I can't believe how many people were prepared to read my rants, and did not try to make me think things weren't as bad as I thought they were. They just listened, and understood. That was more than a lot of my real-life friends were doing.
I know lots of people are leaving and are trying their luck on other platforms, but to me, this place is home...

I totally hear you. People are so supportive and some have become genuine friendships. I have signed up for other things but get bored so quickly I hightail it back HOME. Xxx

It must have been tough bedridden for that long. Hopefully with spring arpund the corner you can get back in the garden and it will be a much, much different year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91