You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOMEMADE FISH EMULSION - AKA: WHY YOU SHOULDN'T FLUSH YOUR DEAD GOLDFISH

in #ghsc6 years ago

This is a cool idea!! I have only ever just thrown my dead fish to the chickens... I will have to give it a try! I cant believe I have not thought of doing this!

Sort:  

I like burying the fish too, but sometimes something will dig them up. This way, there is nothing to dig for. (I was supposed to mention that in the post, oops)

Makes sense. Burying the fish HAS occurred to me before too, but that was what I was worried about, dogs or raccoons digging them up...

your way is better because then you get chicken and you still get fertilizer.

Haha! That IS true... Those chickens put splats of fertilizer all over the place.... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87