Sharing The Off Grid Lifestyle

in #ghsc5 years ago

Y'all I'm kind of a private person. 😂
IMG_20190116_130936.jpg

When we made the decision to live our lives debt free and made the leap to off grid living honestly, we didn't think about other people!!

We were making a choice for us and how we wanted to live.
To each his own....

But after awhile you start to feel the flow of nature and you connect with the seasons.

You start growing more and more of your own food and you start connecting to where your food comes from!!

Pretty soon your wanting to shout it from the roof tops...
Y'all THERE IS A BETTER WAY!

So I'm passionate about sharing the lifestyle and encouraging others to grow food. So other people who feel drawn to take that leap know that they are not alone. Don't be afraid to try!!

As I reach out more I find that people are more and more curious about the person behind the camera. It's kinda funny. I am pretty normal... Well, relatively speaking 😉

But I'm a very private person like most folks who want to get away from it all and live off grid so for now I'm happy behind the camera but who knows....
I could change my mind and make a video TOMORROW.

I have the freedom of choice and free will so anything is possible.

Here's your critter picture
IMG_20181231_183353.jpg

Thanks so much for stopping by the homestead
@SugarCreek IMG_1532806638090.jpg

Sort:  

Hi there, okay that first picture made me laugh, is it very cold there or are you actually a very private person? :D

Both! 😂
It's gonna drop below zero this weekend with wind chill.
Yeah, I love sharing but I am sort of a behind the camera kind of gal. Thanks so much for stopping by!

True, I love being behind the camera more than being in front of it, It depends.

Weather here too has been very cold and drops below zero at nights. Its better than summers at least.

You're welcome, its good talking to you always

Howdy sugarcreek! good to see you posting, are you guys staying warm? Hey people have never asked to know more about me! lol.. I guess the homesteading crowd is different. I stay WAY behiind the camera for the sake of humanity. both pictures are great, the first one is super cool! lol. love that one.

Well, they are a fun crowd I'm just shy 😎
Been busy learning to operate my new camera. Did you see my post about the homestead Co op? If you need seeds check them out!

I've seen ads about it I thiink. I'll keep that in mind for seeds, thank you. I don't do selfies either, I don't understand people who do selfies all the time.lol. yours was really cool though!

Congratulations @sugarcreek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78