PHOTO CONTEST | A New Beginning

in #ghscontest6 years ago (edited)

There are times in our life that our faith is the only hope we can have to escape from any difficulties we are facing.

I remember that one moment where everything seems so dark, with no answers to all the questions I had in my mind. Everything was all perfect but in one click, it turned 180 degrees. I woke up one morning and realized that it was not the same thing anymore. My bleeding heart was aching with grief and anger, hoping that it was just a bad dream. But it was real and I didn't have any option than to accept, my grandpa was gone and I was left behind by someone without any last words at the same time.

I'd been fighting that odd feeling for too long, seeking for answers to satisfy my curiosity. With the help of my family and friends, I was able to regain my confidence to stand again.

LRM_EXPORT_20180413_225202.jpg

Above is a photo of a sunset which I took on the day I realized that there was still a brighter tomorrow for me. As I was looking on the boat, I know that sailing won't be easy. Despite the threat of darkness that covers the beautiful daylight, there is still a beauty in it that would bring hope for a new beginning on the next coming day.

I have certainly felt the LOVE of my loved ones because they were there at every step I took to recover. I am grateful for the PEACE of mind because I learned to let go. Because of this, I experience this pure JOY in my heart without any hatred at all.


As this quote says:

"Every day is a new day, and you'll never be able to find happiness if you don't move on." - Carrie Underwood -


I took this photo with Samsung Galaxy Note.


My Daily Images
2018 Norez Images

Sort:  

Great message and stunning photo.

Thank you for appreciating, @katinamc.😊

Its good that you got your confidence back so you could stand 😊 and I know your Grandpa is at peace now. We can look forward the future and still smile 😀 so cheer up @noreen I know its not that late 😊

I am so grateful that I was able to conquer my fear and face the reality. Sabay talaga iyon nangyari and nagpasalamt ako for the people who never leave my side sa mga oras na iyon.😊

Yeah go to other people let them comfort you, facing your problem alone is hard and can't handle the stress and anxieties, some will attempt suicide, be positive and distract yourself if this happens :D

I can totally agree with that, @looserwin.😱 That's why Im so grateful na nalampasan ko yon and moving forward na.😊

good but people with the greatest smile hides the most horrible experience 😖..

It's the reality of life.😊 So huwag kang magmamadali sa hinahanap mo.😉

hehe I'm not rushing priorities first 😊

You are an amazing woman and always look at the brighter side!
Thank you for joining.
God bless you. :)

Salamat Pam. We all need to look up on the brighter side for us to keep on moving forward.😊

As what everyone says, this too shall pass. Allow ourselves to feel what we feel to help us how to handle them and deal with them. If we don't let ourselves grieve or feel sad or happy, if we keep bottling it in, it will break us. I find comfort in nature because it gives us lessons in life we can learn from.

I love to spend a moment outside where you can think any of the possibilities about the things that are happenings in your life. It has positive vibes that can help your confused mind to reflect. 😊

Beautiful photo - more than 10 words description.

Thank you for appreciating it. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84