A Special GiftsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gift5 years ago

Hi friends,

I was at a family get together today - a birthday party for a nephew - and my grandpa Ed pulled me aside and said he had something to give me from inside his car.

We then went out to his car, and he gave me a couple f things he didn’t need, including an old fishing pole. But one thing was a special gift that he wanted me to have - an old rucksack from his time in the Army!

CF52C91C-9129-4EEB-89EC-5C3140C5142F.jpeg

The rucksack has his name on it, and was the one he used when we was in the Korean War. He thought I would appreciate it, and he is right.... what a special gift!

I am still trying to figure out where I will display it... I was thinking about a prominent spot in the garage, but am still undecided.

Thanks for stopping by today,
Brian

Sort:  

nice gift

Nice gift also you misspelled of in the post

Beautiful gift, a backpack full of history and family love, you are lucky.

That your grandfather has chosen you to give you such relics speaks of your noble heart. God bless your grandfather.
Enjoy your gifts.

Testing my commenting real quick

Hi @brian.rrr!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.238 which ranks you at #3033 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 3032).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 134 contributions, your post is ranked at #93.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46