A New Year Gift 新年礼物

in #gift5 years ago

Although not everyone has the same love language, everyone needs love. Receiving gift definitely is one of the love languages. And many feel blessed by receiving gifts of one kind to another. Therefore, during the Chinese New Year, angpow, the red packet enclosed with money is a kind of gift that many love to receive. As usual, my wife and me give angpow especially to the family members and the younger generation.

My younger brother gave me a timely gift, a watch, on the new year eve. It is timely because it is a watch that enables me to know the time, but also the number of steps I walk daily. This is indeed timely to help me to keep watch over my health.

Two doctors in the past have reminded me to have regular exercise, which is a challenge for me. Hence, the watch given by my brother is a reconfirmation of the need to keep watch of personal health daily. I am thankful for the love extended by my brother.

May the new year mark a great determination and discipline for me to keep up with physical exercise regularly by the grace of God.

虽然不是每个人具有相同的爱之语言,但每个人都需要爱。不少人收到礼物时会感受到爱,心中湧出幸福感。难怪很多人在农历新年期间都乐于收到红包,即是新年流行的一项礼物。像往年一样,妻子和我在新年给家庭成员和年轻一代红包。

我的弟弟在剛过去的除夕给了我一份适时的礼物,即一个手表。这是适时的,因为它不单止让我可以知道时间,也可幫助我监控每天走过的步数。这确实是及时的,因为我需要更密切关注个人的健康状况。

曾经有两位医生提醒我要经常运动,但是这对于我来说是一个挑战。因此,收到手表重新提醒我要每天保持健康,我也很感谢我弟弟爱的礼物。

愿在新的一年我能夠具有更大的决心和纪律,靠着上帝的恩典定期操练身体。

134FBE45-001E-4D9C-86CE-F9DE2843A413.jpeg

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00