Ginger Tea to strengthen the defenses and fight against diseases

in #ginger-tea6 years ago (edited)

This is one of the best ways to take advantage of all the benefits this root offers us. In general, tea is prepared to combat the symptoms of flu and colds, as well as joint ailments. It also recommended to prevent diseases and strengthen the immune system.
ginger-1714106_960_720.jpg
Here is an easy recipe of ginger tea with delicious variation.

Ingredients:
• 1 fresh ginger root
• 1 lemon
• Honey

Preparation :

Boil a cup of water in a teapot or pot and while boiling , cut ginger into pieces or finely chopped. Extract the lemon juice and put it in a cup along with the zest of the root. Then put the hot water over the ginger and lemon. Leave it for 10 minutes and remove the ginger and sweeten it with a little honey.

Precautions:

A cup of ginger tea can be a delicious, energizing alternative to a cup of coffee. The daily maximum is considered to be four grams of ginger (or less than two tablespoons) per day from all sources including food and tea. If you have acid reflux or other conditions or are taking medication, you may need to consume less or avoid it entirely.

Thanks for reading my BLOG. Please up-vote and put down your healthy suggestions on this topic and I will try to cover more health related topic in my next blog.

To know more benefits about the ginger, click on the link below
https://steemit.com/health/@ayamksh714/hidden-7-benefits-of-ginger-that-you-probably-did-not-know

Sort:  

Hey this is something I was looking for, so thank you so much for this and right now I am going to prepare it and I will let you also how it tastes. Thank you.

I'm eagerly waiting for your reply.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.65% upvote!
I was summoned by @ayamksh714. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

I'm sipping ginger tea as I read this!!! It's a good one to drink every day - I simmer a big pot and even drink it cold like cordial (with no sugar). Absolutely love the stuff!

This post has received a 1.72 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ayamksh714.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66