The Schteinn Report: Ginning Up For A Steemit Onboarding ~ A Fun Project Going On RIGHT NOW On Steemit by @raj808 ~ All Original Everything, Except What Isn't Mine ~

in #ginroywashere5 years ago (edited)

P1200436-01-6 1152x891 242kb ON THE VINE.jpg

~Eighth Edition ~

The Schteinn Report -- A Reel News Report For The Real People Of The Real World Of Steemit



~ § ~



For All The News That Ought To Be News

"Tired of Fake News and Alternative Facts? - No Worries, We'll Make It Up To You"



~ § ~



Welcome, to the Eighth Edition of 'The Schteinn Report'

Brought To You By: Highly Variable Productions, Limited


~ § ~



~ A Steemit Post Review ~

This one is: "On The Vine"

Rating: ᴥᴥᴥᴥᴥᴥᴥᴥᴥᴥ - 10/10 !
(Happy little heads @ the theater)

Recommendation: You Really Should Head On Over And Check Out This Small Scale, Happenin' Project On Steemit!


P1050887-1139kb takeabreakdiscobar.jpg


The Schteinn Report

This reporter has seen a number of contests on Steemit, but this one just might take the cake. I just love this sort of thing when I see it on the site, and even MORE so when these types of projects go on in everyday life. It's an example of the small, very important life-fluff stuff that makes the world go by. Or at least spin in a more positive, creative direction.

What The Heck You Talking About?

Ever wanted to tout the wonderworld of Steemit to the general public, and then gather some new members to sign up for the site? And all the while toss in a drink or two with a lovely barmaid at the local pub while doing it? Well, look no further. Steemitian @raj808 is out and about, doing just that. And WHAT an idea. Why didn't I think of this? It's clever, it's sharp and witty, it's hopeful, maybe even bordering on the deftly grandiose. AND it involves some good Gin. How can it MISS?!!



Original Post by @raj808

Poetry, Gin and an Onboarding Adventure of Sorts



Gin Compote*

Original Image by @raj808



The Gin-Soaked Meat And Potatoes Of It All

"But how do I get involved in this project?" Well, I'm glad you asked. It's easy. Just head on over to the post linked above, and toss your vote into the little green arrow blotch, and we shall have a new member on Steemit. Or at least a good shot at GETTING a new member. Plus, @raj808 won't be out a plug penny on good liquor, while going through this intense recruitment process. As we voters will pay for it. Talk about a phenomenal new, cutting edge economic model! Puts all those plastic and balsa planes I built down the basement years ago to shame.

So, let's make like a Nike commercial, and "Just Do It ", and give the guy a vote. Only a handful of days left to help out. If lucky, we'll get a new person added to the rolls of Steemit. Keep your fingers crossed for major success in this classic endeavor. Plus there's some downright tasty Gin in the mix.

I'm still reeling over the brilliance here....I think I'll try this, next time I'M out and about at the clubs. Let me tell you, discussing my herd of cats and their whimsical, daily antics hasn't gotten me even CLOSE to a free drink with a lovely barmaid.

The Clock Is Ticking - And This Post Is On The Move, Folks

Be there, or be: ■



"Old Fashioned News Reporting & Review --The Way It's Supposed To Be" -dds


~ § ~



This brilliant project has inspired some Schteinn Art

P1370863 (2) 179kb.jpg

GinRoy Was Here


-and-


A Limerick From The Vicarious Bar Stool

There once was a barmaid named [BLANK],
convinced for all time Steemit stank.
But a bet on a whim,
for a large dram of gin,
and now Steem she shall take to the bank.

-dds

~ Finto ~

( :


*Compote -"a bowl-shaped dessert dish with a stem"


~ § ~



P1050887-1139kb takeabreakdiscobar.jpg



Thanks for stopping in and viewing the latest Schteinn Report, covering the new-member drinking project put on by @raj808. If you have any thoughts about cool contests, motivational ideas for signing new people up on Steemit, Gin and Tonics or other tasty bar drinks, creative contesting, or anything else this post reminds you of, please feel free to comment away in the spaces below. I'd love to hear from you.



~ § ~



ocrdu 134kb FINAL.jpg


A Huge Shout Out, with a reporter's official megaphone goes to @ocrdu for designing and creating this wonderful credential (above) for The Schteinn Report. Not only is it gorgeous and well developed, but I now have access and entry into places I'm probably not supposed to be. ( I really appreciate @ocrdu creating this card for me, as I've been waiting for MONTHS for my
Official Reporters Card from the Newcastle Online Reporting School Of Pretty Good Journalism in
Apollo Beach, FL. They have not been returning my calls. It seems they have moved to a new address.)





Please UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW if you enjoy my works.

And go to @ddschteinn -- There's a whole lot more...

Posted: 06/18/2019 @ 08:44 ~ Post No. 316



P1050887-1 48kb no name.jpg


Excerpts From Late-Night Conversations With A Mechanical Cat

Fact Number 151

More Stinky the Cat Classics From Yesteryear

Capture Schteinn Report Blacklux Party larger .PNG



The Schteinn Report Archives

Schteinn Report No. 7
Schteinn Report No. 6
Schteinn Report No. 5
Schteinn Report No. 4
Schteinn Report No. 3
Schteinn Report No. 2
Schteinn Report No. 1

Sort:  

Ha ha, nice one m8. Let's see if any more peeps takes notice of my gin onboarding mission.

It's a completely selfless act.... the drink won't be for me.... I'll have to buy my own 😂 🤞

Tbh, that post was partly in reaction to what I see as a major flaw with the majority of the community crowd mind here on steem. That flaw, as I see it, is that a huge percentage of people on steem spend 90% of there time either writing about steem or taking about it on discord. How interesting that is to the general public?

Lol, the answer is that it's very uninteresting and it drives them away. So, I thought I'd counter with something fun and that might appeal to your average social media user.... the idea that you could earn enough to buy a drink through posting. Facebook coin ain't gonna be rewarding people in the way steem does from what I understand in their pathetic excuse for a whitepaper. So this is still our major draw, the idea that you can get rewarded by your peers for what you post.

Anyway, let's see what happens 😉

Let's hope this helps get you some more votes. Such a great project, and a lot of fun. Love this sort of thing. I'm also hoping this isn't sounding like getting a date with the barmaid was the sole intent of your project. (My final take in the end...) I realize there's more to it, but I usually aim for the humor angle in most of what I do. Or at least MY hypotenuse on humor, however many angles it takes to get there. Hope this "report" still fits with your intent of this fun endeavor.

I agree about writing on the site. I like to read humor and entertainment most times, or interesting things people are up to/traveling/creating/doing. I don't read much about Steemit. Unless it's a how-to, news on the site, new processes, apps, etc. Then again, I'm still in the bowl with the little fish, so investing isn't my thing. Don't have anything TO invest. Or read about investing. And reading about Steemit is at times like reading about writing. I'd rather read the created writings themselves. I imagine the general public is similar, and time is short in everyone's life. And life is serious enough in it's own right, I need some DIVERSION.

As you say, there is nothing quite like Steemit, that I see. It's still a great place to hang out and partake. I just wish more people would stay in and keep their worth and help build the site. I realize some need the $, and others put a lot in up front, and don't want to lose it, but for the average bear, staying in is building something great. For free! (Except a lot of work creating.) And in the end-you can give back to others-the original intent, as I see it. Well, I've rambled on incessant long enough. Cheers, and here's to a soon new member.

Yes this is a project I can raise a glass to! Well done and I will forthwith head over and add my meager vote.

Btw glad to see the press card expiration date has been extended. Always best to dot the "i's" and cross the t's lol :D

Ha haa, thanks for adding a vote to the project (not that I have THAT much to do with it) ( : But it is a fun sort of thing to do. Hope he gets his drink in, and the lass joins our ranks. We need all the folk we can get on here. Too many people disapearing. Sad, but I suppose the way life goes. I'll be here till the cows come home to roost, that's for sure.
Yes,, @ocrdu was nice and he updated my press pass. Probably didn't want me hitting him up for bail monies s with all the rest of my Steemit peeps, when I got tossed into the hoosegow for reporting without my license up to date. They're sticklers, those whoever's in charge'ers of the Science world. So glad to see you out and about once more. It's just not the same without the OGP bopping about. Cheers to a nice Tuesday night in June.

Yeah I was gone for about 10 days or so, Went down to Virginia looking for some land to build on that just may be a bit warmer in the winters. Now I can even complain about the rain here in Michigan. Not to sound like a farmer, but I have never seen it rain so much. The bummer is the rain followed me when I went to Virginia so I dont have much footage. I will have to cobble up a post of some still from the trip! Thanks for the idea :D

Hope you found some success in your househunting adventure. It is tough to find a place that's affordable. Out here has gone bonkers. Though my little crackerbox house of 1000 square feet is worth somewhere between $250,000-350,000. Amazespheroids for sure.
As for farmerizm's, this is a bad year. I guess the midwestern farmers cant' even plant yet. Latest year ever. That doesn't bode well. You guys in the MW have been getting hammered. The jetstream is a bit of a wonky mess these days. Glad you are making a post series on your trip. Heck, if I can get 15 out of one snowstorm and running about at night like a nut, you should be able to get about 72 posts out. If you go by miles and such. And yours will actually be interesting ( :
Have a nice weekend and keep your feet dry.

Well I am trying to buy a lake front lot there on Smith Mountain Lake. That is some expensive dirt though. Just like this house Im in now, I did pretty much everything after the framing and roofing. The Old Guy works cheap you see...especially for myself. I figure I might have one more house left in me before they plant me, so time will tell.Plus I figure I got to get some labor out of Ben after feeding him for 18 years now...its payback time :D

Eh... now I feel the need to drink for some reason... :D

As the bucktooth rodent sitting on the bar stool in the DoDropInn said to his furry buddy on stool no. 3, as he raised his Wheatgrass and Vodka Gimlet, "Gopher It! "


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Howdy, and thanks for the support, @c-squared. I really appreciate it, and the support you give so many folks on Steemit. The best place to be hanging around. Thanks again, and Steem on.

Haha. You are a hoot. You and Raj both are true steemian gold. I do believe I have already pushed the upvote button on this gin-soaked endevour:)

The press card was a nice touch. You should do more of these:)

Thanks, I just discovered and followed Raj808, seems to be an interesting Steemitian. I'm hoping this is a success story. I just love these small, obscure but fun corners of life. They're all over the place, if you look.

Ha haa, the press pass. @ocrdu was nice to make it for me. I miss his sense of humor on Steemit. I probably should do more of these posts, they're fun. Did quite a few in the old days, as my little self promo at the end discusses. (Though Internet-ularly necessary, the whole self promotion thing is something I'm not very good at.) Thanks for stopping in and supporting this onboarding adventure. Cheers

Thanks for the support on this great project. I hope he gets to buy her a drink and she signs up. And you are SO efficient on that laptop too. Impressive. Oh, wait....
I do love those little swinging steel ball thingies on the desk. Always wanted one of those...and finally found one at the GW. SO lucky ( :
Have a nice weekend and keep on Steemin'. (I'm so far behind on here, been building fence and such...) Cheers.

LOL!

Doing a bit of catching up myself (seems I'm always running a day or two behind). Hope you've been having a fantabulous weekend, and happy fence building (and such)! 😊

I almost missed out! No way!

You really do have a hoot and holler over here, don't you? Well, you boys stay out of trouble and remember, go the boys room in pairs. I never did get that when the nuns would make us go with a friend to the ladies room. Did they think she was going to hold the toilet tissue for me?

Ugh! Behave and have fun!

Bottoms up! !tip

🎁 Hi @ddschteinn! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Ah, i loved that post!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65