Agony of the girl child

in #girl-child6 years ago (edited)

images (7).jpeg
Image source

Because I am a girl

I am denied the right to live my life as I please.
I am slut-shamed and raped at will,she seduced me by her mode of dressing he says.
I am told to give up myself if I want to have a place in society.
I am seen as a pleasure tool,someone meant only for the purpose of procreation

I am denied the right to be educated,its a waste of resources they say she is bound to end up in a mans kitchen.
I am married off at a very tender age,no one takes into consideration that I am too young to bear the burdens of being a wife
I am told my place is confined to the kitchen and the bedroom.
I am told not to speak out when abused domestically, compromise they say.

I am denied my political right,politics is not for a woman they tell me
I am told not to be too successful or I might end up a spinster
I am expected to aspire to marriage, I am told its the greatest achievement i can ever attain.

I am denied the right to earn equally like my male co-wokers
I am told when to get married and have kids at my workplace or I stand to loose my job
I am abused and tortured physically, mentally and emotionally

But
Because i am a girl
I refuse to be looked down on
I will enunciate my existence,strength and right
I will stand for what's right and just
I will fight to win against gender-based bias so that my daughters and their daughters will live in a better world
I will support and encourage my sisters to be better and do better because I believe in "one win all win"

Sort:  

Successful post today, good luck @lovethlouis

Thank you dear.

Because you are a girl, you are outstanding, a unique being and the best amongst ur equal..

Nice post pretty face.. Is been awhile i heard from you in euronation!! Hope you're still around?

Yes sweety i am,thx for stopping by.

Nice piece dear...tnx for sharing
I am @vickyrich

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50