News flash

in #girlfriend6 years ago (edited)

24210342_1985772944782460_5420923614446108518_o.jpg

The case of the lost girlfriend

Starring the lost girlfriend on the brakes who went to look for another set of values elsewhere to where they could be found and got lost along the way and came back with nothing to show for it all but naught point three of a percentage point which didn't wake her up or cause a magnitude earthquake but did leave her empty until the voice of the déjà vu daisy came along and said things to her that made no sense but did rumble her belly a bit and made this as far as we can get today and so ends the case of the lost girlfriend.

News flash over.

horse-drawn-carriage-240003_640.jpg

DO I WHAT?

When the bus roared past with a gang of lost tourists hanging around for dear life I just had to sit back and take stock of my emotions that were threatening to boil over. They were coming up from the abyss to spoil things, hah!

Another piece of life going by in a flash.

I let them go again, to fulfil whatever purpose they would, but without me; I was not going to be prisoner to them as I used to be in the long ago silver and gold of my youth.

I gathered my wits to me and counted them and got as far as 7 potato more, and then gave up on that, not every wit is worth counting.

Time to turn off the traction and fall back into the dust, or any way I can turn it to move on.

It’s funny what I find in the backroom lockers where I hide things when I’m in search of space or some expression to move on.

“Do I what?” came a voice from the past. It was the father’s shout that had got in but had never again got out.

I let it bounce around until it was exhausted and then kicked it out.

“Don’t come back,” I shouted after it as it disappeared forever, finally.

“Is it easy eating your way out of a baked spud?” asked another voice. I ignored it.

moon-307871_640.png

MISSING FROM WHERE?

Half a moon later, or so it seemed, the missing link fell out of the hellish sounds of a world gone crazy and after landing with a bump came over and sat down beside me and took out the makings to roll a smoke.

“And where are you from?” I asked, my mouth still full of baked spud.

“Cybernation,” she replied without looking up.

“Nice,” I said, wondering if it was.

“I’m number 5 from the engine room, and that’s all I’m going to say about it,” she said, saying no more about it.

fantasy-3517206_640.jpg

End of part 37

Image from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thrilled as usual, thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You should think about publishing your stories! They are special!

I would if anyone would buy them

Congratulations @wales! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63