You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Post Engagement Giveaways #2

in #giveaway6 years ago

Hi, sorry for offtop, but as a steemit educator, can you make a post about copyright in steemit? I mean when i post something here and earn on it, do I lose the right to earn on it anywhere else, or am I still free to use it, and my intelectual property is still not "sold"?

Sort:  

I can for sure :) While there really aren't any legal implications, you can be downvoted and flagged for plagarism. Copyright and ownership don't change as it's not being "sold"

Thanks for clarifying. Of course i mean my 100% own content, like drawings, that i made, or text, that i write. Someone told me, that i can't earn on own contents, which were once paid by curators on steemit, so I was afraid, there's a catch in steemit rules, but if it's not, that's great! :) Cheers!

I mean it's not good to repost, but if you're posting about it to share it in some way or talk about it etc that makes sense, but refrain from just copy paste resharing the same Steemit content. If you haven't shared it, feel free to :)

I meant that i was afraid, that once i earned on my content at steemit, i can't earn on it outside steemit, that was my curiosity. I know i shouldn't repost again same content and i know, that i can post and comment content which isn't mine on law of citation, but it wasn't the case in my question. Thanks.

You can treat Steemit as a social platform where you also earn donations not "selling your content" on here exclusively

Thanks, someone just mislead me, telling that i can't earn twice on own content, which is not true. :) By the way, i think this place is great, full of peace, people not fightning in comments, like on yt, for me it's a milestone, a beginning of new era in internet. It may sound like exagerrating, but that's the way i feel it!

That's awesome! And yes well that's the blurry line. Like if you were to post something verbatim twice just to earn more that's wrong. But say you were doing the release and then maybe the in-depth explanation, that makes sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90