You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Introducing) Steem-Strike

in #giveaway6 years ago

so you are going to manually curate one post per day?
is this not what most of us do every day?
I just comment on posts and upvote them when i like them. I just do it but do not really slap myself on the chest for doing it

What I do not get is the following:

and you are going to invest money of your own to fund this?
Your account has 32SP and you have 1,2SBD so unless you plan on investing loads of money I do not really see how this will work???
Or you will upvote by 0,2 and call that a steem-strike????

Sort:  

I'll choose a post, once a day. Probably pay somewhere in the range of 0.1 SDB of my earnings.

I was merely saying the idea Steem-Strike slapped me in the face.

I don't think I need to invest loads of money. I can easily spare 0.1 SDB everyday for an excellent post, and it's something I want to do to join the efforts of promoting good content. Is it a good idea? I'm open to suggestions or constructive criticism.

well, this will generate some goodwill for sure and probably some followers but on the other hand I do not see this will bring you a net profit.
I have been taking my rewards and been powering up most of it and now I can just give a 0,2 upvote if I wanted to without having to use a bot. This is a better way in my opinion to help build the platform.
Just basic good interaction and giving your upvote to the people that interact with you on a post. (at least that is what works for me so far)

Although profit is nice. This is not my purpose behind this. I want to give back. I've achieved something many struggle to do in such short time. I've invested no money of my own. (I literally cannot) and I'm grateful to all of you.
So I really appreciate your time and explanation. In a business sense this may be silly, but in a moral sense. Acts such as this, will not only keep steemit alive, but also flourishing!

Yes logically speaking. Putting it all to power up and gaining upvote power is smarter for me, but how do you think a minnow will feel when they see :

IMG_20180220_044929_782.jpg

Congratulations, you've been selected for a Steem-Strike. Upvoted resteemed and upvoted by way of...

felander is right, as you first invest in your self you give that vote from your money, it will be cheaper as a bot. But this on the other hand will bring you a load of followers in the long run. It is such a nice idea of you again!

Thanks @janine-ariane

IMG_20180220_044929_782.jpg

I'm watching you.

Because

You

Rock!

Trust me. I've conceptualized every aspect. I believe, This is a good move...

I trust you completely :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26