You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Was the First Time You Ever Heard the Word “Dapp”? 2,000 Free DAPPTs for the Best Storytellers!

in #giveaway5 years ago (edited)

The first time I heared about Dapps was back in 2017 when I invested in Ethereum and one of its first dapps Augur and Iconomi.
I was fascinated by the idea of a decentralized economy that is controlled by its users in a form of a DAO.
Dapps have many advantages from the users perspective like immuatibilty of your data on the Blockchain, no third party risk, rewards and incentives for participating with the dapps.
But there are also big challenges ahead like security risks with your Key and passwords, userfriendlyness, how to govern a DAO and overall leck of understanding of cryptos.
Anyways I can see a bright future for all gaming and social media Dapps out there. And Steemmonsters, Steemhunt and Actifit are one of my favorite Dapps that I use and interact with.
@steammonster @mynaturebody @cryptoheads
Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30