Giveaway: In honor of my father's pass away from this world, I will be giving at least 3 persons 4SBD each and other prizes.

in #giveaway6 years ago

Take a pause right now, have a rethink about this world.
Take a minute silence and you will realize that, there is always a season for everything.
A season of procreation, a season of happiness , a season of love, merriment and joyfulness but all have one particular end result which is Death (it is inevitable.)

** What moment will you live to remember forever. Or perhaps, if you have a super power would wish you can just change or edit those situations or circumstances?**
Let's hear it...

RULES OF THE CONTEST;

1. Upvote & resteem this post
2. Write in the comment box not more than 50 words about a situation or circumstance you CAN'T FORGET in your LIFE. (Creativity and originality)
3. Ask people to vote your comment
Highest votes wins!
Contest will run for 7days

For me it was my father's death.
Perhaps, let me flashback to when he was still with us. His name is Mr. John Bayo Sulieman ADEGOKE, the last child of his father. He was born and brought up in the political city of Ibadan, Oyo State early 1950's.

FB_IMG_1489383446416-1.jpg
Early stage as a judiciary worker

Unfortunately, today 02-02-18 should have been his 63rd birthday but it is a post mortem anniversary on his behalf. What triggers me in putting his story up on my blog is because he deserves a platted gold in his honor & name but this is all I can afford. Also, to show to the world that “beneath every smile, there is a rough face” So, everyone has a crucifix that are carrying about, so don't make yours too gigantic that you can't carry it.
Also, in order for people to sympathize with me on my loss. Although, have surmounted the challenges but the vacuum he created no one can fill it.

He finished FORM 6 (for as many of you that doesn't understand this, this is the secondary level of education at that time. Although, you can still further but was considered as prerequisite). And immediately he was absorb at the Teacher's Training College, Lagos where he started his early teaching days. He is very smart and intelligent. Among his colleagues back then in school, he was respected.
The stipend he was receiving as salary then, he was using it to support his mother, my own grandmother. Because my grandfather had several wives. I also came from a polygamous family because it became heredity.

While my father was still active in teaching, several other things were happening around him like some of his colleagues left for tertiary institutions in order to further their education. But my father was too scared to leave his source of income, even not income to him alone but to his family and extended family.
Yes, let me skip other part and jump to mine.
Before I was given birth to, my father already had enough squads. Perhaps he just wanted me as a substitute. Lol.
My mother is the second wife, to my greatest surprise we all acted as if we had just only one mother. You know that story we do view in Nollywood movies especially about polygamous family, my family is the contrast or an exception.
Even before and after my father's death, we're still together. Maybe Nollywood movies ain't real, some acted fictions though.

When the pressure was becoming overbearing for him, he had to leave Lagos for his hometown- Ibadan. Where he was working as a judiciary personnel.

FB_IMG_1484701053945.jpg
Throwback to when he was still in active service

Back then, he will come from Ibadan to file some documents for his court and spend maybe two or three days with us. And by Monday morning, before any of my siblings is awake my father would have called to confirm his safe landing in Ibadan. Gosh!
I could also remember days when we were Muslims, he can drink to stupor and start dancing on the floor of the house. He was a devoted Muslim though that understands the nit grit of the Holy Quran even after we got converted. He was still knowledgeable in the Muslim doctrine.

This time let me double skip to the tragedy.

Tragedy struck my home this month last 3years ago. When my father was rushed to Seventh Day Adventist Hospital after he had an attack at night. Thanks to our neighbor who is a public driver that came to his rescue perhaps we could have probably lost him that night. I was not at home though but I heard the report when I visited him in the hospital.
I was in my sophomore during this period and I was very active in church. I came over to Seventh Day Adventist Hospital the day after he got there because they didn't inform me on time. I prayed along with him and he was happy.
Before then, he was an elder in International Gospel Evangelical Ministries (IGEM) located in Ibadan. My father can pray thunder from night till morning. Most of the times, we all get tired of him and leave him to it.
He took an indelible part in my spiritual life before he died.

After a week at SDAH, the doctors advice us to transfer my father to the intensive care unit at OAUTH. The panic started building up for my family as regards his fate. Even concerning hospital bills and upkeep.
I couldn't stay with him because of my schooling, at that time my other siblings were through with schools. So they had to stay back and watch him in the hospital.
Although, I hate the smell of hospitals but at that point I could withstand the smell for my precious father that is dying on the sick bed.

Tests and different diagnosis were carried out and the results were negative. And it reads thus;

As a result of the test carried out on him, we discovered that both his pancreas and liver are not functioning properly and it is as a result of high consumption of alcohol and acid substances

At this stage, we would recommend an operation to be carried out.
All the family members consulted together and agreed on operating him. There is a word I held so tight and next to my heart that was my father's real words before he died and that is; “if I can surmount this challenges, I will document everything I passed through on my sick bed”

Surgery/Operation room, please keep off.
He was brought out of theatre during midnight, so definitely the operation was successful. Thank God my father will live again.
I could remember vividly the night he had his operation precedes our fellowship Bible study every Wednesday. I decided to visit him that Wednesday with a brother from church to pray for him.
When I got to the hospital gate, approaching the ward where he was laid. I heard a whistle, at first I felt it was the football game that was going on right beside the hospital is where the whistle was coming from.
I turned to check and suddenly I saw my siblings hanging around the hospital corners. We approached them and inquire about daddy's welfare.

He said, “daddy ti ku o Idowu”
My reaction was mixed, perplexed, dumbfounded...
I couldn't stop my tears, they started rolling down like a dew.
I have no father again, that was the thought that kept ringing in my head.
I lost, we lost an icon
A man like battalion soldiers
Okunrin ta kun ta kun
The jewel of Ibadan land
He wrestled both spiritually and physically until death
Till we meet and part no more

Adieu papa!
Goodbye my father.

Sort:  

May his soul rest in perfect peace..
One of the moment I can't forget in my life was the day my close friend died, we have Been friends from childhood, played together and most of the time quarrelled, he was the cheerful type and also very annoying, I never knew how much he mean to me until I heard that he died.. That was gonna be the first time of feeling pain that someone died. November 8..an unforgettable day.. May his soul rest in perfect peace....

Thank you for participating, your entry is valid.

Nice message you pass there @burlarj

May his soul rest in peace

One situation I can't forget in my life is when my kid sister had an accident that almost took her life.
It was so severe she was unconscious for days.
We took turns going to the hospital and I always cried whenever I got there.
I couldn't imagine losing my baby sis.

Thank you for participating, your entry is valid.

Thank God for her life dear .

Yes o.
I'm grateful she survived it

Yea tnk God for her lyf

Yeah...
Thank you so much....

Very bad luck

My love...win! win! win!

Lol...I sure will
With your help of course....winks

Win my love

Thanks, I sure will.

''situation I can't forget in my life''

This was when my grandma passed away. I slept beside her the night before she died, I even slept closer to her placing my hands on her body. I woke up early in the morning, try to wake her up but she's gone already. First time to see a dead person.

May your father's soul rest in peace.

Thank you for participating, your entry is valid.

Loosing our loved ones is sometimes the most heart touching event that might have happened to us. Concerning your Dad's death, accept my condolences . May his soul rests in perfect peace. The moment i wished not to have occured to me is the death of an aunt of mine.

Thank you for participating, your entry is valid.

MY ENTRY
IMG_20180202_232514_159.JPG
Rooney (L) Suspekt (R)

**THE LOSS OF MY DEAR ROONIE **

Wondering who or what Roonie is? Well, Roonie is the name of my dog. Roonie is of the boerbul specie and a dog that is over 100 years of age. Yes! 100years. A year in the life of a dog is equals to ten years, according to Roonie's Vetinary doctor. In short, she is ten years old if we were to use the normal counting of years of humans.

A QUICK FLASHBACK TO HOW I LOST ROONIE.

I may attribute her death to a mistake on my part but whichever the case, I love her dearly as she's a good companion. This incident occurred sometimes in November, 2017 when I noticed she was infested with tick, a deadly blood sucking creature. I decided to bath her and make sure I eradicate the ticks from her body. Prior to bathing her, I was already cooking her food so that it will be done and served immediately I conclude the bathing.

During the course of bathing her, I added a powerful insecticide and acancide - POWER FORCE to her bathing water with the hope that it will kill the ticks, which it did actually. After bathing her, I went inside to shower and eat, whilst I was waiting for her food to get cold before serving it. While I was eating, I noticed Roonie wasn't making any sound as she's always uncomfortable whilst she's being chained. I ran out to see what's going on but it was quite unfortunate that I met her lifeless body. She licked the Power Force which was added to her bathing water.
IMG_20180202_232530_684.JPG
Myself, Rooney and Suspekt on a walk

I wept badly because I didn't know it would turn out that way. I was trying to keep my dog 🐶 healthy.

And that was the end of Roonie, my dear dog.

Thank you for participating, your entry is valid.

A Situation I Can't Forget In My Life.
It was August 26, 2017. I was out with my very good friends and with us was Picasso - the one I was closest to. Guys being guys, we got high - on the alcohol, weed and Benylyn. Seconds went by and it was already past 11. So we all had to go home and rest. We were high but Picasso insisted on driving. After all the fuss and noise, he drove home with Dele, another drunk friend while I took an Uber. One hour later, I got a call from Dele who was sounding paranoid. Amidst tears, he told me there had been an accident. Picasso drove off the road and crashed against a wall. I zoomed out of the house & got to the hospital with the speed of light. The Dr said he sustained major injuries and suffered a concussion because he wasn't wearing a seatbelt & that was Dele's savior - the seatbelt. Fast forward to today, Picasso still lies in a coma.

I really wish I hadn't forced him to come hangout after a long week. I just wanted us to have fun, but that doesn't make it any better.. Could he just wake up?

Hello steemian, your entry is not valid because you violated the rules.

May his soul continue to rest in perfect peace

Amen, thank you sir

You are welcome, bro.

THE SITUATION I CAN'T FORGET IN A HURRY
I use this medium to sympathise with you for this lost, may God of comfort, comfort you on every side.
It was in June 2003, when I was still in Secondary school, that was my SS2 when my friend came to school that morning and broke the news of my father's death and from that day things were not the same. You know a small boy of let says 15 years old losing a father at that age, it was something I don't even wish anybody to go through, the pain, the loss, the vacuum created, Hmmmmmmm, it was God that saw me through.
May his soul rest in peace. Amen

Thank you for participating, your entry is valid.

God will always be there for His Children

May his soul rest in peace.
The day I will never forget in my life is the day my girlfriend left me because I had no money. She left me for a yahoo guy, I felt like doing money ritual but I have decided in my mind that no matter how hard it is, no girl will force me or push me to do what is bad in the name of love

Thank you for participating, your entry is valid.

It was the birthday of my little sister, the last born from the family of 6. I woke up, went to mosque to pray my morning prayer just as i do everyday. I was on the prayer when they announce through the speaker that my dad is dead. I almost fell from standing and hardly finish the prayer.

Thank you for participating, your entry is valid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71