Celebrating a small milestone, 2000 followers! - Giving away some SBD

in #giveaway6 years ago

I've woken up to find my follower count exceeding 2000 and I figured today is a good day to celebrate this little journey of mine. Because I just don't to do the run of the mill "OMG THANK YOU" style celebration I'm going to attempt to make this into a game and give back a little to everyone that follows the crazy ramblings I write.



I won't bore you much with too many thank yous, because I realize these things get a little too corny for everyone's taste, but what I will say is that I deeply appreciate everyone who stops by this blog to leave comments, even when they are not about agreeing with my points of view.


From the heart... A big thank you


Now with that out of the way... whats this SBD giveaway thing about

I figured we could play a fun game, one that It's not up to me. Those are the best kind of games in my opinion. I'm going to be giving away 5 SBD total, 3 of them to the winner and 1 to the second and third place. What is the game about? Well... I'm glad you asked my friend.

All you have to do to win, is to draw a unicorn riding a bycicle and share it with me in the comments. Yes, that's it... but wait, there is a catch to this whole thing, you can't just do a google search and slap a picture that does not belong to you and expect to win some SBD... I will check, and if someone tries to cheat, I will flag and I'm not even kidding.

Steps to follow are quite simple:

  • Grab a piece of paper (color is not important)
  • Pen, Pencil, colors no colors up to you
  • Draw a unicorn riding his bike
  • Share it in the comment section below (snap a picture with your cellphone)
  • Extra points if you give your unicorn a name.


    img src

And that's it... very simple to do my friends.

Who wins? The comment/unicorn that gets the most upvotes. So once you've shared your work of art with me, you could ask some close friends for some help or you could let your artwork speak for you, your choice.

Let the game begin!!!!!!





Other posts by yours truly

● Open Mic Week 83 - Meno - Top 5 Picks and Honorable Mentions
● crossing the bridge to St. Pete
● We are all special - Beautiful Delusions
● At this time?
● First pit stop

Sort:  

Name is "Yolo The Baphicorn"

Doodled with crayons

31957420_1306160109528376_347612787259736064_n.jpg

I'm impressed Omi!!! good stuff... for some reason this Unicorn reminds me of @crimsonclad

Thanks. Maybe she'll like it lol

hahahaha Omiiiii...this one is hilarious!

I thought so too. It's thinking, "Whateverrrrrrrrrrr!" Lol

Hey!! where is your unicorn?

I literally have the drawing skills of a 4 year old @meno .. skipping on this onr and leaving it for the actual artistic people hehe

ohhh but you have not been paying attention... look at some of the unicorns in here... granted @omitaylor's is pretty awesome but some are just hilarious...

I say you enter...

Tharr I couldn't help but play with it a bit...
20180507_193557_mirror2.jpg

Omg I love it!!!

you soundwaved it :D

Uhhh — didn’t quuiite turn out as I envisioned. But, here’s a chicken-scratch Unicycle — unicorny riding an old style bicyclette, continuous line ballpoint pen. 💜

64B2719B-085A-4716-A247-3033EED60F3F.jpeg

perty Zippy... me likes a lot... the old style bicyclette is quite fitting i have to say...

This is adorable. So how do you do single line? You just put down le pen and not lift it until done?

This is mine , he likes stunt biking

antoine.jpg

good stuff Pechi... good name too!!

Lillisingly the unicorn singer-songwriter

20180507_161039-1.jpg

^^^ What I actually look like during the week. Lol

Hahahaha me too xD

listo allí está el unicornio en la bicicleta de tipo

jajajjajaj esta buenisimo!!

Probably the worst one you'll see...

I like it a lot because its happy!! happy is good... and also #alienlivesmatter too...

  • Nathan’s Unicorn chipmunk bike borg (because the unicorn needed to have wheels for hind legs!) &
  • Zimra’s Oonikawn

Wait til the end to see the result, but don't miss the chipmunk Nick Cave tune!!! hehehe

Hahahahahahahaha , she's adorable! She really got excited after finishing her painting haha. :P she also wanted to help you with your painting so badly! Hahaha lovely video. :3

She loves painting. And for a 2 year old has great dexterity and hand-eye coordination.
<3

hahahhahahahah she is too precious!!!

Incredibly precious and a real little character!

Well I have a double entry combo of me and my daughter, Emma... hers is so much better. But it was so much fun to sit and draw with her and laugh at how silly they looked. ♥ Congrats, Meno. So happy for you. Thank you for your big heart and giving back to people. ♥

This is Skippy, made by my sweet Emma.. she's 12. She is not allowed on steemit, but I showed her all of the unicorn pictures in these comments and she loved all of them! She says hello to everyone! ♥

IMG_0309.JPG

And this is from me. Please don't ask how this bicycle is supposed to actually function. All I can say is that the seat is meant for a stomach, and Helpie the Kitty tells Whiskers how to drive. Going uphill is not their favorite thing, but they carry on anyway. It is the way of the unicorn. And of the cat. Cats are better than unicorns, but please don't tell the unicorns.

IMG_0311.JPG

I love them!!!!! the kitty is awesome too!!! Emma is very talented, I'm impressed.... she beat you!

This contest made me show my more childish and artistic side, haha

Haha, I was a bout not to post it, but I spent about 1 hour making it.

Her name is Nerea, she's a one-legged unicorn (not to say I forgot to draw the another leg). She's joining the Steemit world while riding her bike!

hahahahah I love it... one leg it is!!

xD thanks! just having fun

And your drawing? ;)

Hehe, my drawings are bad but I'll give it a try :)

Hope you win. Here’s my upvote. Goodluck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86