You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Was the First Time You Ever Heard the Word “Dapp”? 2,000 Free DAPPTs for the Best Storytellers!

in #giveaway5 years ago (edited)

I can't remember when was the date and time about I heard dapp. But one thing is I'm sure of, I heard dapp because of steemit. Before I have no idea what is dapp. I just made some post in steemit, in fact I started loving steemit because of writing. It made me wonder when I heard about dapp. What is the involvement of dapp from steemit. Then one of my friend is more knowledgeable than me. He lives in America and he is here first before I join.
Then he started talking about investment in steem and he also said that it's worth investing in steemit. Because he said it's impossible that steem will gone. The reason that steem won't go down because of dapp. There are many dapp's app that always in the top 10 that being used. I knew a lot about dapp games and app, drugwars, steem monster, dtube, partiko. Of course I search it in dapp.com to be sure of it.
Then I asked my friend, "what is dapp anyway?"
So he answered, "dapp is a platform that talks about blockchain. Either blockchain games and social network.

So in my observation, if we're talking about dapp, expect it that it will involve blockchain and cryptocurrency. But what makes dapp interesting because you'll make yourself enjoy and at the same time you can earn.

Maybe not only that because of dapp you're aware of what's new in the world. You can also see many writings, and photography.

@maquemali join in,
@johndoer123 my friend can you drop by.
@wesphilbin what do you think of this?
@whatsup what do you think?

Sort:  

Right now it's not just gaming and social dapps, we've seen more tools and other interesting dapps people are building these days, and we're very excited!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67531.56
ETH 3528.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06