You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Was the First Time You Ever Heard the Word “Dapp”? 2,000 Free DAPPTs for the Best Storytellers!

in #giveaway5 years ago

Step 1 : I don’t exactly remember but I think it’s Mike Novogratz. I was listening to his interview on YouTube and he was telling about Duber decentralised Uber idea.

Having live through mobile app era and iPhone. Being a participant in Sharing economy applications Airbnb and Uber. I was able to see the future of DApps

One of the reason I’m all in with STEEM because I strongly believe our Blockchain will be birth place for DApps that solves real world problems.

Step 2. Already following you here on Steem and also on Twitter

Step 3. @snook @freecrypto @cryptospa

Sort:  

:D done. thanks !! That was fun

Thank you for tagging me, @nathanmars. I will also participate in this.

Posted using Partiko Android

With the changing world of "mobile" from the whole, desktop days, do you think another word will need to be created brother? "App" is short for application, and usually, on pc, it's "software"...

Could we perhaps create the word, "Dware"? Or has this already bee addressed I wonder?

I guess it’s good to call it Dware

I'm just curious if its already used... you know the saying... "wish I would have patented my idea" lol...

Appreciate the upvote, reply, and follow brother..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.87
ETH 3805.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49