@phortun´s Saturday upvote giveaway #3: submit your nominations

in #giveaway5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

Welcome to the 3rd round of my Saturday upvote giveaway, a weekly series where anyone can nominate good but undervalued posts that they have recently come across on Steem. I check all the nominations and upvote the best ones.

There are many great posts created on Steem every day that just don´t get the reward they deserve so let´s do some justice here together :)

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjJbKb9114WFVTM2Dcchyrumm4mewND8iEYjHQJEAbBqrnd9QgZtdnPxLGUxy.jpg


The rules of the giveaway are simple:

1. Only one nomination (post) per person.
2. The nominated post cannot be older than 4 days.
3. Author of the nominated post must be plankton or minnow (SP<5,000).
4. Upvote value of the nominated post cannot be higher than $1.
5. No self-nominations.


You can submit your nominations in the comment section below from now until Tuesday, 8 P.M. (CET) when I will go through all the nominated posts, pick up to 5 of them and reward them with my full upvote.


In the last round, I upvoted these nominated posts:

Zvířecí říše - Medvědi by @carnad

Real hero... people photography by Worldcapture week #26 by @kabiratif


Thank you for your cooperation. I am looking forward to checking and upvoting your nominations. Let´s help some hardworking but undervalued members of our community grow! :)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

It is really a shame to see such a low interaction on this contest! I only discovered it and your account by reading the comments on @soyrosa post.
It probably has to do with the fact that no self promotion is allowed.
I would like to nominate this post.
https://steemit.com/cricketworldcup/@marcusbraeburn/braeburn-s-cricket-world-cup-diary-day-seven

Cheers,
Peter

Thank you so much for stopping by and your nomination but this round is closed already. I would really appreciate if you showed up with another nomination in the next round though :)

Yes, the interaction has been quite low in this series (at least when compared to some of my other contests and challenges) but I think it will get better. It is still a new project and it is reserved for Saturday which is a low activity day on Steem in general but hopefully, it will get a better engagement ;)

I am following you now, so i should see the next round in my feed. In the meantime I will make mental notes when I see a post which could get some support!
Engagement is overall dropping! At least that is experience. Compared to one year ago I am getting less comments! While I do write the same kind of posts!

Cheers,
Peter

Cool, thank you! :)

Yes, it is my experience too, unfortunately... But I think it will grow again once the price of Steem gets to more reasonable levels ;)

Have a great day Peter!

Peter (yes, I am also Peter :D)

A very popular name when I was born! Used to play football and lots of time multiple Peters on the pitch!

Great name though!

Haha exactly!! :) I am also a huge football fan and I remember these situations with way too many Peters on the pitch :D But I am a Czech and the Czech version of this name is actually "Petr", just like Petr Cech, for example ;)

Sure you aren’t Petr Cech? 😂
I am from Belgium! Pretty common name here!
Made the same mistake with our oldest son. Was in the top 5 of boys names in the year he was born. If I would have known this he would have gotten another name!
Both sons have Scandinavian names. Short and powerfull!

Haha you should have named him Peter too :)

Díky za nominaci :) Já už mu na tenhle post nějaký upvote dal, tak mu tam hodím někam jinam ;)

Super, o té měnové reformě jsem psal taky, svým pohledem. Ten Krakonošův byl ale i s poznatky z historie, dost silné téma.

This post has received a 9.36 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98