You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Giveaway!

in #giveaway6 years ago

I am a fellow bee loving Virginian. Welcome.

Do you have any bee books that you love? Most of the books that I come back to are about how thinks are built or how to do things. I love a good story, but it is better for me if it is a true story. For some reason I prefer my fiction in the form of films.

I have a bunch of old books about how machine shops worked 100 years ago. They are interesting to look at.

Sort:  

I love Ross Conrad the best. I think i have to keep my copy of his book awhile longer. Do you want a book?

1532305353447458097864.jpg

have you heard of this guy? this book recaps alot of the basics of beekeeping you already know, but his perspective on human "solutions" is worthwhile.

I would like to read both this an Conrad's book. So far my favorite is Les Crouder's. It is specific to Top Bar Hives, but he also gives you a good idea of what the bees need from the beekeeper regardless of what shape of box you use.

He is the man. Do you have discord?

I am professorbromide#4832 on Discord.

For some reason discord hates me and i can't find you....

I will check on it when I get home. What is your Discord handle?

wildlocusthoney#6448

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73