Thanksgiving + 250 Followers Giveaway! $10 in STEEMDOLLARS PLUS 100% POST-EARNED STEEMDOLLARS GIVEAWAY

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

Steemians! Tomorrow is Thanksgiving here in the states, and I just hit 250 followers. So I am doing a Thanksgiving GIVEAWAY. I know 250 followers is not much compared to others on here, but I thank you so much for following me, guys. It means a lot.

So, I'm obviously still quite the minnow in this space, but I try to work hard each and every day by posting daily, original content, and upvoting, commenting, resteeming, and engaging with others in this space every single day. Not once have I ever ASKED someone to follow me, nor have I done the "easy way" of following thousands of people in hopes that some of them follow me back. It's cool knowing all of my followers follow me because they generally saw something they liked and thought following me was worth their while.

Specifically I have been posting on Steemit:

  • Live videos of myself playing mostly original music and some cover songs, many of which are for the weekly Steemit Open Mic competition with the openmic tag (-shout out to my open mic people!-);

  • My original paintings in the art tag ( LOVE seeing all your fantastic work every day guys!);

  • Informational blogs about medicinal mushrooms (from my website http://medicinalmushies.com) in the steemstem tag (love steemstem! one of the best groups on Steemit!);

  • Original fictional stories and nonfictionalal essays in the writing and story tags (much love, fellow Steemit writers. Keep writing!); And

  • Cryptocurrency related news posts (by the way, I am releasing a new book and website very soon called Cryptocurrency Trading 101. For now you can follow the facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/cryptocurrencytrading101/) (Keep at it guys. The crypto space gets more and more exciting each and every day and I am so happy to be a part of it!)

Giveaway Rules
As a thank you to you all I have decided to give away $10 in steemdollars AS WELL AS all the steemdollars earned on this post! Here are the rules:

  1. Upvote this post. Your username needs to appear on the upvoters list.
  2. Leave a comment on this blog post. Make sure it is relevant to this post AND/OR the content on my blog. Irrelevant comments will not qualify. I will judge whether your comment fits my criteria.
  3. Resteem ANY ONE of my posts (including this one if you so choose).

This giveaway opens at the time of posting, and will close at 10:00 pm Eastern Standard Time on "Cyber Monday" (November 26). At that time, I will assign all validated participants a number and use Google's random number generator to draw 3 WINNERS, to whom I will delegate 33.33% of all the steemdollars this post earns, PLUS an additional 3.333 Steemdollars to each of the 3 winners (can you tell I like the number 3?).

Thank you all again so very much. I'm really excited about staying on this Steemit path and growing more with you all every single day. Happy Thanksgiving.

<3 Much Love
-stanhopeofficial

Sort:  

Slow and steady is the way! 👍🏻

Wise words @adamantine!

I still think you should buy a couple hundred more Steem though, 487 SP is all you need for 1 MV and to officially be at minnow level. I'm sure you have it spare! 😉

Hmmm. Could you explain this to me more or point me to a post that does? Thanks man!

Steemit has user levels, depending on how much Steem you have vested in Steem Power. At the moment 1 million "vests" cost 487 Steem. You can check the number at https://steemdb.com.

If you follow @arcange you can keep track of daily statistics about Steem, including user distribution and levels.

https://steemit.com/statistics/@arcange/steemit-statistics-20171121-en

A "Red Fish" user is someone between 0.1 and 1 MV, a "Minnow" is someone between 1MV and 10MV, a "Dolphin" has between 10MV and 100MV, an "Orca" has between 100MV and 1000MV, and a "Whale" has above 1000MV.

Basically even just having 487 Steem puts you in the top 5,600 accounts on the Steem blockchain, that's out of 450,000 total accounts. That's like the top 1.25 % of all accounts! It's a pretty good place to be in, and can be bought for a very low price. That's now though. Once the Steem price goes 10x it will be much harder for most people to even reach that level.

Thanks a lot for this! I guess my question is, other than being able to say you're a "minnow," or that you're in the top 1.25% of accounts, is there any other benefit to having 1 MV? Or is it just "bragging rights?"

It's the voting power and influence on the platform, so you have a better chance of your voice being heard. I look at it as reserving a seat for the future. It's really very easy to get an account in the top 1% now, but as the price goes up the gaps between the levels will be much harder to bridge.

Took your advice, man! ;)

250 Followers is pretty cool and I like the way you did it without going the "easy way" or the "follow for follow" way! I'm going to resteem your Reishi Mushrooms post because I thought it was informative and quite interesting!

You've been killing it @stanhopeofficial!! I LOVE all your posts!!

Congrats on your milestone!! I've resteemed this for you. My personal blog is @chelsea88 & I run @eastcoaststeem for primarily curation of east coast Steemians, which it appears you are. =)
Feel free to join our small, but growing discord:
https://discord.gg/6vQK7Ca

Awesome, following you Chelsea!

Thx that is appreciated

Hi Charles, cool community gift for the gratitude holiday! I resteemed this post and upvoted, followed. I appreciate the values you express here: working for your earnings, supporting those you value, sharing original content. Like you, I don't jive with the idea of just following a gazillion folks in order to grab some back. I do sometimes support new minnows, though, without much content, to offer some incentive moving forward. I am still very much a minnow and the more I post, the more I appreciate the importance of creating quality posts. Congrats on 250!! Will look into your blog now that I am following! @dakini5d

Excellent, glad we're on the same wavelength! Following you now as well! @dakini5d

Great I am participating ;)

Great contest! Hope I win! Will resteem!

Congrats on doing so well. Good luck to you on future stuff your working on.

Dude you are sooooo right! 250 followers is a huge achievement and you should be proud of yourself.

You are right to appreciate each and every single one of your followers. It is that attitude which is the reason for your success.

Just come across your profile and I checked some of your content. I loved your "Wedding singer" rendition - one of my personal faves

Big love to you and congrats again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61