Change Your Understanding About Giving, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #giving5 years ago

500_F_81585796_r84imq1G1ogRhFISXyuP8dTjN5IjhQQO.jpg
[Source]

Giving is not giving until you give someone who might never be able to repay you. Giving is relative and it cuts across. A lot of people think they can’t help out because they have nothing to give and that is totally wrong because they are only focus on the material things. Once they have nothing material to give, they rule themselves out rather than think deep and look inward.

No man is so poor that he has nothing to give.

We all have something to give; it just depends on the lens through which we are viewing things. Have you ever wondered and study people to know that most people actually don’t need the material things you want to give? Most people actually need a shoulder to lean on, a support system, a channel to vent and someone to just talk to.


pexels-photo-736842.jpeg
[Source]

You can give your smile, your time, your words of encouragement and even a hug. Giving is not limited to material things or one thing in particular. It is time to shift your gaze and think deeper. Make sure you make someone better than you met them. Allow your influence to spread like fragrance.

I have known this young lady for a while now and only when you come close to her before you can know she is actually lively and playful too. She is doing her A-Levels and my office shares the same building with her center. I noticed one morning she was all moody and with a sad countenance, so I called her over. She came into my office, sat on my seat and I asked her what the problem was. She told me everything; she vented and spoke her mind but I was determined never to let her go the same way she came.

After few more interactions and empathy, she started smiling and she laughed; MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. I didn’t give her money, nor give her something material, but I gave her my time, my words and I related to her plight and that was all she needed.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

When I started ..my mind straight way clicked

Everyone have something to give

That is a very good point to bring in . Giving can not be judged only in monetary terms. Giving or repaying can be done in any form. We have so many things to share or to give ...it is not necessary that you can give only when you get something. You can give without anything in return. .....and you know the magic of smile. You can give it too to make life more meaningful

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94