Bajai Body Camp 13.26: Day 385

in #global-travel6 years ago

Bajai Body Camp 13.26: Day 385
Hotel Al Khaima
Tuesday June 26, 2018
Asilah, Morocco
21.08% mellow

And a bit sore. I realized yesterday that there are a few... several in fact, bio-mechanical functions I need to work on. The left knee is a priority. Step ups, often. I can't touch my chest to the pull up bar. I'm not sure I ever could, but now it's a priority. So sometimes it will be short range reps... and others, I'll be aiming for that bar.

20180626_Sunset du jour.png
Android cammie can't capture the beauty, but it's still lovely.

It's the combination of all the children that seem to be around me, screaming or otherwise and the way I feel about it/them that's giving me the willies. As if one of these spirits is trying to reach me. But of course, it takes two. And, if this is true... (if I believe it, it makes it true) who is my counterpart?

I can worry myself about this later.

Today... hmmm.. Today starts nine more days here. It will take me to July 5. Striking distance. If I don't have to be in Spain, I might as well stay here, maybe Tetaoun, or someplace. Just for a change of scenery. But I like the scenery here.

So, exercises, the gloom and dooms and the work. Episode 10 has been sent. So the duh tube upload later from Seven Seas. Oh yeah... supplies for the fridge.

Oh, let me note... a few items. There are no chem trails here. I saw a small Cessna in the sky yesterday and realized I haven't seen a plane in the sky.

All, or most of the guys here are wearing the same or very similar haircuts, almost as if it's a law rather than a fashion. I've noticed several "caufferies" (barbers) along the way. So think, The Godfather, way off the ears, sometimes wavy, sometimes slicked down almost German style.

Okay. Time to wrap this up and unwrap the day.

20180626_The Medina2.png
The medina tour.

It's a perfect day. Too perfect for work, so I got the exercises done on the balcony... even did some short ROM hi-rep pulls after breakfast. The balance was routine with bands and tubes and squats and scapula work. Then the pool workout. Then what?

Production. Gloom and doom. Then to Seven Seas for tea, (with a fly) and mushroom omelette. Then supplies. Not much selection here. Of course no pork. An unplanned unintended tour through the medina and back to la habitacion to update.

Still too nice to work, so maybe a seat by the pool. One life guard on duty... all day. He has that hair cut too.

I stumbled into a guided tour of the medina. Decent guy. I appreciated the hustle, but my yogurt was melting. There was an art festival going on there. From what I gathered, there are people from all over the world living inside the walled city. Families. There are three schools within the walls. As noted before, in a video, it seemed like living in Old City, Philadelphia, and costs like it too.

Back to the pad and some pulling....assisted with the band. I feel like a cheater, but I'll give it a try. I'm confident it will help. I also did suspension pushups. They were harder than when I did the demo.

20180626_The medina.png
It was a nice relatively cheap tour.

Then rushed out to catch the sunset. The moon was already up... almost full. Then tea at SS and some Archer before bed. Can't believe that's more than a decade old. I am maintaining my self-promise to catch up on tv shows I wasn't watching back in the day. Some of them, however are not worth it.

Goodnight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87