You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Write

in #globalism5 years ago

Dear Jane ( not sure if that's your real name ),

I had lost track of your posts for a bit, as I stopped writing about films and hardly watch any, recently ( due to the house renovation / camping life ) but I'm glad I found this one :>)

I feel for you and your husband and was wondering the following:

Are you investing in cryptocurrency ( besides Steem )? One of the reasons why I'm on here, besides that I enjoy writing and sharing my creativity with the world and that I love the connections that I make here, is the possibility to invest in cryptocurrency.

I have high hopes of the future of crypto and the blockchain and - when I first heard ( actually heard ) of the crypto space, in May 2017 - I immediately sensed an opportunity for financial freedom, as well as other types of freedom ( freedom from office life/ working for someone else ). Something that I had been looking for for a decade or so, since finishing University.

Now, I am ( only ) 37 and I don't have serious chronic conditions ( although I have some chronic issues that I plan to get rid of by taking care of myself in all kind of different ways - one of them positive thinking ), so I don't want to compare myself with you, but - believe me - I have had a tough time myself, for many years. And I'm only, recently, getting out of my depression.

Lately - and especially since I got into crypto - I am doing better and better. I have extreme faith in this space, as well as in my future abundance ( and that of many others who otherwise wouldn't have gotten that opportunity ) and - here's the thing:

If more of us believe in it, it's ( likely ) gonna happen.

I wish you all the best, hope that you continue writing and sharing your knowledge and skills on here. You're one of my favorite Steemians. You're a valuable addition to this platform.

If you ever wanna talk, you know where to find me. I guess you're not on Discord ( chat ), right?

Big hug,

Vincent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92