You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Sun Setting in the Wrong Place?

in #globalwarming6 years ago

I didn't know anything about the sun tilt cycle you've researched and described, Mike. Thanks! I do know that many good people are blaming climate change on the "sun spot cycle" rather than the tilt cycle, though. That, I believe, is just an 11-year cycle. We are in a "solar minimum" until 2020 I have been told...and this explains our cold winters. Not sure that it does anything t explain our hotter summers though, so the tilt cycle is welcomed new info.

However, a 41,000 year cycle is SOOOOO long, that I doubt any changes would be noticeable to any one generation of humanity... Thoughts on that?

Sort:  

Sooner or later I'll do another post on why the earth wobbles in it's orbit that can explain why we could see variations in a single generation. Still need to do some more reading though.

I've heard of the Chandler Wobble, but that is minuscule, and I don't think it would have any appreciable/noticeableeffect on long-term weather trends at all.

Nope, this will surprise you but you will think about it and say "Oh, OK".

Chandler, wasn't he on the TV series "Friends"? I did see him wobble on a couple of episodes.

OK. Looking forward to it.

LOL....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81