42 Days To 700+ In GMAT

in #gmatin42days5 years ago

A09D7669-5863-4FCD-84C0-1F92A1E01104.jpeg

Can he?

So today I’m going to embark on a journey to do something really crazy. For most of 2018, I’ve sat in my comfort zone and been so relaxed that I was starting to feel stagnant. After a whole day of trying to take stock of my life and reevaluate myself, I’ve decided to make some changes.

Coupled with the fact that the crypto market is acting up at the moment, I sure need a new distraction! 😀

What’s The Deal?

I’m trying to achieve a feat many will claim is impossible or highly unlikely. Challenge accepted!

Statistics claim you need about 120 hours of study time to get a score of 700+ in GMAT, while others say you typically need between 2 and 4 months of preparation. I certainly do not have the luxury of time, so much so that I don’t even have up to 2 months to prepare for this so I have to give it my best shot.

So instead of dedicating a minimum of 2 months to prepare for the GMAT test, I’ll be trying to do this in 42 days.

I’m psyched for this challenge, it’s been a while I’ve done anything like this!

Tasks:

  • Pay the exam fee. This costs $250 and I’m looking to get that sorted within the next week. Once the fees are paid, it’ll be more difficult for me to change my mind 😀
  • Set aside a minimum of 6 hours of my day to prepare. This is probably in addition to all the other things I already do or maybe as a substitute for some of the things I currently do. We’ll have to see.
  • Take am initial practice test to sort of gauge where I stand at the moment, and then take a practice test at the end of every week and possibly share my progress here? 🤔 Maybe.

Okay...

So did I mention that the goal is to score above 700? Let’s be more specific and say 725 😁 Very bold? I know!

I’m excited!

Sort:  

Good luck. You can do it!

Oh wow! Thanks. It means a lot 😁

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is good to know Fi,. I could use a little heads up from you as I've been procrastinating paying for this Shii for the past 6 months(mine is GRE). Although it's partly due funds and other part, lack of time.

I will be following your blog closely for that. Best wishes

I have procrastinated a lot too but I believe it’s time I actually got down to doing it. The timeframe coupled with me committing to posting updates here should help keep me on my toes this time 😁

And hopefully I can inspire you to carve out the time and all necessary resources for your exam! ☺️

Anything can be done with great determination and the right strategy. So go for it! I'm excited on your behalf. What's the test for though? I'm inspired to start preparing for my HR License renewal exams too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64