Update and incoming posts

in #goal5 years ago (edited)

Update and incoming posts

I wanted to make that post to update you on what posts would come in the future, and to ask of your opinion about other stuff. I am sorry for the low rate of uploading, this issue is present because of the educational year being up and running. So here is an intermediate post showing you what to expect.

.

1).Chrono fortnightly games

Let's begin with my question. I wanted to say that I had enough of the Chrono coins to purchase any of their fortnightly games. Thus I ask you for your recommendations . I am more inclined to get a game that you might be interested in a review of, than a game that would just be fun. and without further ado here are the games present for purchase by Chrono Coins.

Battlepillars Gold Edition
Rock God Tycoon
Satellite Rush
Rusted Warfare
Star Vikings Forever
Blade Symphony
Insurgency
EarthFall
Red Orchestra 2: Heros of Stalingard +Rising Storm
Hyperdrive Massacre
Draw a stickman: Epic 2
Minion Masters

Here is an image of how much Chrono coins I have and the games available. There is a post about Chrono I have previously made, thus provided that you want to know about them and my opinion of them check it out.


2).Hotline Miamin and Spaceship looter

I have said that I plan to make a a review about Spaceship looter, in fact I purchased
the game to review it. As I have never heard of it, and it looks interesting. However currently I find myself not wanting to play the game at all, moreover I find myself frustrated after some games.

Do not get me wrong it is not a bad game. It has a nice soundtrack nothing spectacular, the gameplay is like an arcadey bullet hell, where you have certain amount of lives and you should dodge your way out of fire in rooms that has a number of enemies. You can only progress to the next room when you have eliminated every single enemy. The control scheme is easy, plus I feel good when I pass through a horde of enemies without getting hit. Furthermore the rooms layouts are decent ,they can give you heighten stuff up a bit; as they can let you be able to inflict damage on the enemies without using you power and weapons, and you can also be harmed by acid pits and other stuff.These rooms change per run. And to end the round of pros the enemy variety is good and the improve everytime you beat a level until they become a different enemy in attacks and shape.

I believe my problem with Spaceship looter, is that first of all there is not any progress, where whenever you die and do not have enough gems to respawn you would return to the starting ship. there you can buy upgrades with the only thing that remains, gems, however these upgrades or boosts wont last but the current run. In addition the game is hard, where you are only allowed to chose from easy and very easy difficulties from the get go, yet I could only defeat the first boss and survive the next section. and last but not least, the fact that there is not a shown story (all what i know is that I am a mercenary that loots ships and there are some guys that you can talk to) leaves no motivation to withstand the difficulty and try to beat the game. To conclude it is a good game with good mechanics but there is not much driving force keeping me playing the game, especially that I have lots of school work and have just got a game that I enjoy more (For Honor).

Note: there is still going to be a review about this game as expansive as my other reviews. Take this as an overview of the game and why I am not willing to do the review currently.In addition the actual review would be more objective

On the other hand, I am not sure I should make a review about Hotline Miami. Since it already have grabbed the attention of many people and is well known.
Nevertheless I would say my impression of the game. You are going to die in that game a lot. This game is hard, maybe even harder than Spaceship looter, however the game-play is more appealing to me and you feel clever when your plan comes to fruition. I feel like the game is letting you see the scenario of the level and letting you adapt to it . and through trial and error you would succeed. Of course sometimes everything crumbles and chaos unveils, but that only makes it more exciting.

I do not know why is that game more appealing to me to be honest. Whether it is the soundtrack that blends in the game, or the enigmatic jacket you play as (mostly). or sensing some progress as you progress through levels. Despite of finding myself sometimes repeating a segment of a level over and over again, I do not find myself quitting. I think that is because I already passed a floor or more of the level which means if I closed the game I would have to play the mission from its start all over again, thus not wanting to lose progress I continue until I finish the level. Thereafter I feel proud of myself and go into the next level and the cycle reiterates.

3).Mad max/ Just cause 3 journey to platinum

I have nearly reached platinum in many games.Mad Max is one of these games that I know I am going to reach platinum in, if i grinded. Since there are many locations where there is nothing but a couple of scraps and maybe a historical relic, which you need to visit and 100% loot the locations to get a trophy. (or so I believe). Another game that I can see myself getting platinum is Just cause 3 despite of it being more challenging as I have to get 5 gears in all challenges. That would need some trial and error but still within the realms of possibility.

I plan that when I earn the platinum trophy in either of these games to make a guide and feature my thoughts of all the trophies. The game I nearly got platinum in but would need help to get it is, GTA V(where I need the trophy Numero Uno and Backseat driver to earn the trophy). and it housed some trophies that relay on trial and error. To be specific getting all 50 stunt jumps successfully was annoying as I had to spend 2 hours+ in a single stunt.

Note: that there are games that I already achieved platinum in like Infamous Second son.

4).Minesweeper guide

I have recently got into Minesweeper and have gotten at least decent in it. and thought that I should try to create my own tips and tricks of the game. and if it prove successful put in a post and publish it. So in this overview on posts I am going to just explain how the game works.

It is simple really provided that, normally around each block in any grid there are 8 blocks, right. If the center block does not have a mine, and there is a mine in the other 8 blocks
a number would be present in the center block. This number shows how many mines surrounds the block holding the number. You should then determine what blocks has mines and flagging them and what does not and click them.

5).Do you know.

If you have not noticed from my latest post, I like to make educational posts and those that are not related to answering a question from musing, are now added to a series of posts called "Do You Know".I would not mind at all having you the reader state what topic the next Do you know would be about, especially that I am currently out of ideas. Hence if you want me to search about scientific phenomena comment below.

6).Errors

I have once made a post about an issue that occurred to me because of my TV, this issue is that my TV used to cut a part of the edges of the game, which did not allow me to see stamina meters and such HUD. Consequently I took it upon myself to search of why that happens, and how to fix it. Here is the post.

Now that I have a recurring problem in For Honor where high latency kicks me out of games. I decided that I should make that a series, where I explain predicaments and try to resolve them. However, I feel like the For Honor problem mainly error "0006000152" is to simple to put it in a post of your own. So tell me your opinion whether I should make it a standalone post or just leave it be and wait for another problem.

So what changes would you like to happen in my planned posts? Do you believe that there are other posts that I should work on? I would like to hear you thoughts down below. (btw there are two other posts that may be released in the far future. one is a guide to how to make a kunai and a naruto headband in blender and making the kunai pin the headband,yet unfortunately I am struggling in the animation department. the other is the next episode of GTA fails, which I am just delaying until I have time to sit with a friend to filter out content that is not funny and to just inspire each other.) Hope you enjoyed my content and would continue to enjoy future content


7).Image Sources


https://www.chrono.gg/shop

https://www.gamespot.com/reviews/mad-max-review/1900-6416232/

https://psdeals.net/za-store/game/1123147/just-cause-3

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Congrats, someone thinks that your post was good enough to be deserving of a vote. Enjoy it.

There are a couple of questions that I want them answered:

1). First of all I have enough chrono credits to purchase any fortnightly game. What should I get to review?

2).Should I make an entire post about error number "006000152" in For Honor? It is about high latency, so if I do it I should explain what is latency, and how should I fix the problem. The latter has been already stated by ubisoft. Thus I feel that it will be to simple to put it alone in a post. so should I put it or not?

3). What phenomenon should I make the next "Do You Know about"?

You got voted by @votefun thanks to OmegaGamerOW. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OmegaGamerOW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79