How Many Web Sites Do You Need in Your Business?

in #goals6 years ago

144. How Many Web Site do you need.jpg

I don’t remember what I thought when I started my online business, it was several years ago now. But I do know, that I didn’t fully realize the extent of what was required to build a highly profitable online business.

I spent a few years and tens of thousands of dollars figuring it out!

However, at the moment, I’m going to talk about web sites.

When starting your online business, understand that you’re going to need at least one web site.

Now, you don’t have to have the technical knowledge to build a site, it’s easy to hire someone from one of the many freelance sites, like Upwork, Freelancer and Fiverr. Just always choose someone that has extensive experience and great reviews on the site.

What you will need to decide though is how many and what type of web sites you’re going to need.

For example, you’ll likely want a “branding site” which tells people who you are and what you are all about.

It’ll likely include your blog as well. Assuming that is that you want to have a blog. (I do recommend it though)
You can link to your products from this site and you should offer a free giveaway product on this site to attract and gain people’s email addresses. In fact, you want to do this everywhere you are present online.

You can see an example of the type of site I’m talking about at: www.tonyneumeyer.com

This main site, is really just a starting point.

You’ll also want to have at least one lead generation site, with your giveaway product, which you send traffic to and likely a sales site as well.

These sites, could simply be pages of your main site; however, it’s often better to separate them and have a specific URL name you can give people.

I do both.

Here are a couple of examples of what I mean:

http://tnperpetualwealth.com/

www.wifilifestylereport.com

What I’ve done with these URLs is actually forwarded them to the pages I had built on a page building software.

This allows me to have a great URL name, without needing to build out the site and have it separately hosted.

So in reality, you’ll like need at least three web sites or pages to get the job done of creating a profitable business.

It’s important you understand some of the assets you’ll need when starting your business.

In the next couple of weeks, I’ll be launching my Wifi Lifestyle Academy and I’ll show you my new sales page. It’s a top-notch example of how you can create one. Assuming you have the right copy as well.

There are others ways to get started online as well.

With my affiliate program, EVERYTHING is DONE FOR YOU! All you really need to do is drive traffic to the offers.

But, I’ll leave that for another day.

Sort:  

Thanks sir, @bigsilver for the valuable content sharing with us.

i like your all post.your blog is really great.

Sir, I love to post your posts because your post Many methods are known to achieve success in life.

your all blog is very helpful for business.

Atra awai lgoe nyoe

thank you friend @bigsilver you always provide some great ingormation thank you for your useful information.

Sir, you post something that we need so much in daily life.

A decade ago we had website to sell products but that didn't receive good response, now we have started to use portals like amazon and we get good amount of orders, I think the web maintenance fees amount is now given to such services as annual fees to use their portal.

All blog are good.

Thanks for help in our business life.
You are great sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60