You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 47: The Big Picture and The Little Picture

in #goals5 years ago
Looking back over the past year, I see that while my focus has been on losing 10 kg, what I have really accomplished is something so much bigger than just losing weight. I have created sustainable fitness habits that have led to not only weight loss

It's one of the things I also succeeded in myself over the past couple years coming from a horrible eating pattern with 20kg more body weight. Bad eating days now are reduced to some vegan junk food mostly. It's good to look back and see what has changed for the better instead of just setting high goals for yourself focussing on how not everything is being accomplished.

Keep it going !

Sort:  

It’s funny. Not only is changing your life all about changing your habits and thinking patterns. It’s very much about changing your perspective as well. I don’t know why, but my perspective really slipped in November, back into old patterns of thinking. I’m guessing it’s related to winter, but I don’t know for sure. Thanks for the great and encouraging comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78