You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Half a Year of Exercise: The Road Behind and The Road Ahead

in #goals6 years ago

Very weird about your arm ailment! I wonder if the added weight was putting pressure on some nerve or something. Anyways, its awesome you're feeling so much healthier and a walk still counts as something in my book! If it wasn't that, youd have been sitting :)

Sort:  

Sorry about the delayed reply. I’ve been on a long vacation with my two kids. Free time has been at an all time low. Yeah, I don’t know what caused the shoulder ailment. Some people have suggested posture as a contributing factor. The year before it started, I also had a calcium deposit form in my shoulder joint. That caused a lot of inflammation. I also carry my kids on that side of my body and sleep on that side, so I’m sure somehow everything contributed to it. Hopefully, it never happens again.

How are your projects going?

Do you ever see a chiropractor? I find that having adjustments every so often really helps with the back and shoulder aches.

Going well! There's one that Im really excited about despite having spent nearly $300 on silicone so far and its not even completed yet LOL.

When my shoulder was really bad, I went to a physical therapist every week and the one thing that finally made a difference was him adjusting one or two vertebrate at the base of my neck. It was strange and seemed like a long shot at the time, but that’s what I think really helped me recover. I haven’t been to a chiropractor in a long time, but I used to get adjusted by someone wife a year. I don’t know why I haven’t recently.

Post some pictures of your new project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87