You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 22: Gratitude, Exercise, High Blood Pressure, and Parenting Woes

in #goals6 years ago

I would mention the BP to your doc. I have been on the pills for a while.

I think just opening your mind to allow the thoughts of gratitude to enter is a good start.

Sort:  

I don’t have a primary care physician, so I’m not exactly sure who I should tell about it. I have an annual physical scheduled for August and am planning to bring it up with the doctor I’m assigned. I may have to go to a heart clinic and seek advice there. In Japan all the medicines are separated into various clinics. It’s kind of like going to the eye doctor, dentist, or dermatologist. You need to find a doctor for each area, or you can go to a hospital and see the doctors in each department.

As for the gratitude, even when I try to open my mind to thoughts of gratitude I feel kind of blocked. I’ve had what I feel like is some success, but it isn’t as simple as I thought it would be. I’m finding it really hard to get beyond the word itself.

Ah ok I didnt know how it worked there. I would bring it up at the annual physical for sure. I can say the pills are generic and inexpensive.

I know for me I feel a sense of gratitude often when walking in nature. Just to see a simple sight sometimes makes me feel thankful.

I feel like I’m making progress in the area of feeling thankful as I’m afforded random sights. Nature is helpful for me as well. I don’t get out into it enough these days, though, which is unfortunate because I’ve always felt great releases when I’m in the mountains. For me, hiking really gets me to a state where I let go of my stress and can appreciate things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80