You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Half a Year of Exercise: The Road Behind and The Road Ahead

in #goals6 years ago

Have you looked into the Keto diet? I am trying it right now. My craving for bread and rice is pretty crazy. I am also having a very hard time not drinking beer. Other than that it's delicious!

Sort:  

I haven’t looked into it. I’ve heard the name thrown around. Is that a high protein, low carb diet? The thing that interests me the most is intermittent fasting, but I haven’t tried it because meal time is pretty valued in my house.

Ya, high protein, high fat. Changes your metabolism to burn stores of fat since glucose is not available​. Pretty incredible. You can still eat most foods, just not carbs, bread, rice, etc.

I’ve heard people recommend doing something similar, but rather than cutting out carbs, distributing them throughout the week. It’s called carb loading, but has a similar result when paired with exercise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85