2017 Goals (Not Resolutions) Update #2 (Payout Declined)

in #goals7 years ago (edited)

Abs - A new PR at 135# today on push press, it was super ugly but i got it locked out.  That is the big news in my goal quest.  This is not a lot of weight but it is 81% of my body weight (you can do the math).  The important thing is that I didn't get hurt and I am getting stronger.   

Learn to Speak Italian - I finished unit 7 of Italian language course and I can now order beer and wine so I might just stop here and say that I have mastered the language enough to travel to Italy and just wing it from there.  This way I may perpetuate the stereotype of my Countrymen as loud ignorant drunks.  I don't see what the big deal is.  I need to start a new course soon but it is online so unless I use all my cellular data it will be hard to do this during my commute.  I think I might get the parameters and put this out to Steem and see what solutions arise. 

Call a Turkey - Put in one session on the turkey calls with a new call and I am still a long way out.  I got discouraged at the sound of the other calls and I bought a new one (only $8) but it too sounds odd.  I think I just need to practice; put my head down and barrel through it.   So starting this afternoon I will use one call (I have 4) and use only that call all the way through the lesson until I use all four.  Then do that again, and again.... practice makes perfect so they say.  

I have decided to decline any payout on my goal updates because the more I read here on steemit there is a sense of a greater good and if these updates can be my contribution toward that end or hopefully inspire someone toward their goals then I am happy to do this little bit.  

1. Write down your goals and put them somewhere you will see them every day

2. Do one thing a day to get you closer to that goal

3. Its a marathon not a sprint

4. Shit happens, refocus and go back to step 2

 

Sort:  

I seriously wish that you were still writing. Your sense of humor is exaaaaaaactly the lid to my pot. Like... A cooking pot. Not weed.

I think you should come back to steemit and become famous, so that you can become a whale and then I can say but remember when I knew you when you were just a minnow??? Can't I have a vote or seventeen?
And you will say my pleasure.

It's such a good plan!! Come back and see my pleas for more of your writing!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75