My argument for a God

in #god6 years ago

Please before reading the title and assuming I'm a "religious nut" or trying to convince you of a religion, I am only trying to state things I believe show evidence of a God. Whatever title someone wants to associate with what they believe to be God (God, Jehovah, universe, Allah, Buddha) I am just arguing that God exists.

I met up with some university friends and we were all sober and got on to the topic of God because one friend who was religious has now said he doesn't believe in God and needs to see evidence claiming he believes in science.

I simply stated I believe the human body alone is so unique and extraordinary the things it does and consists of and so much of it is yet to be fully understood, here's a few points:

  • the complexity of the human brain calculating so many things at once. Some would argue a.i is close or better but as far as I know that may be in terms of calculations but nothing can account for independent thought, freewill and the governing and running of a body with all the functions that the human body does such as regulating the body's temperature, determining mood, appetite, emotions.

  • the eyes auto focus, compress level of colour comprehension and inverting of images

  • the fact that we are 70% water yet if you look at a body you would only agree because science says this but looking at a body you would not think this

  • our DNA is so complex

  • blood as far as I know cannot be replicated with all the scientific knowledge

  • our cells have a specific program telling them what to do
    I don't believe we are just these physical bodies I believe we have a spirit and soul and when the body is gone we shall exist in spirit form

Another point would be the perfect environment for human life and life:

  • axis of the Earth in terms of sufficient heat from the sun if we were any closer to the sun (I'm not sure by how much) we would burn or any further away we would freeze

  • gravitational forces from the moon and other planets

  • the speed of the rotation of the Earth alone is outstanding

  • if the Earth were larger or smaller the amount of gases in the atmosphere would be wrong

  • the fact that we have not been subject to any black holes or significant asteroid damage

  • the amount of gases in our environment that work on our behalf

  • gravity being correct and the correct orbits of the sun and moon to sustain us

  • the moon's influence on our tides

There are studies that show how words have an effect on water particles when bad words or frequencies were exposed to the water as with when good words frequencies were exposed to it the water I believe when frozen showed different patterns. With the bad words the water was looking as you would expect jagged and hard but with positive words it looked more harmonious.

Scientists know of the big bang but cannot account for what caused it, there cannot be nothing and then there's a bang and everything came from it unless someone or something (God) done this. My friends mentioned evolution but I asked if we came from monkeys we've had things dating back from 2000 plus years there's been no evidence of this even with fossils that has been disclaimed that there is a link between the models sown to be progressing from a man walking on all fours to now standing upright or from goo turning into a fish then to a land animal and eventually a human.

People have asked where did God come from?
God exists outside of time and space and therefore is not subject to limitations
These are just a few things I'm sure there's many more points and I don't want anyone to respond with ignorant arguments please state what you feel and why but do not be offensive the same way you have your views and feel entitled to them other people have their views please respect it.
I did not feel any bad feelings towards my friends for their views we had a discussion where they expressed their views and I expressed mine and we look forward to future conversations on it. Perhaps we'll do a vid on it or I'll blog if we discuss more in the future.

Check out my audio on “My argument for a God” can you handle what I have to say? What’s your opinion? Get involved.
Listen to my segment "My argument for a God" on Anchor: https://anchor.fm/allusive/episodes/My-argument-for-a-God-e24chn/My-argument-for-a-God-a52glk

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @allusive! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello! I think cryptogee has already addressed many of your points, but I'm interested about the part regarding words having an effect on water particles. Can you tell me more about how that works (or better yet link me to a paper)? And also, how does that relate to the existence of God?

There are youtube videos with examples

here is one, it's upto you whether you think his credentials are valid and the experiment itself but others have claimed the same kind of results. I wasn't necessarily linking the two but most religions believe life and death are in the power of the tongue so if you relate it with the experiment and the fact that we are 70% water then what you say to yourself or others can affect you positively or negatively.

Congratulations @allusive! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75