Morning Prayer for protection

in #god6 years ago (edited)

Image result for rear guard

"Gracious Father, Thank you for your grace and mercy. I thank you that you hear and answer me every time I call. I am grateful that you are concerned about me and I have nothing to worry about because not only are you ahead of me and with me, LORD you are watching what goes on behind me and fighting my battles. Thank you, LORD that you are my rear guard, safeguard and guard of all. Thank you. In Jesus name, Amen."

"Then your light will break forth like the dawn,
and your healing will quickly appear;
then your righteousness will go before you,
and the glory of the LORD will be your rear guard.
Then you will call, and the LORD will answer;
You will cry for help, and he will say: Here am I.

If you do away with the yoke of oppression,
with the pointing finger and malicious talk,"

Isaiah 58:8-9

"Buty you will not leave in haste or go in flight;
For the LORD will go before you, the God of Israel will be your rear guard."

Isaiah 52:12

Prayer is taken from "Rear Guard" devotional on Youversion Bible App

Picture from Google

Sort:  

I don't see the value in repeating the prayers of others. Especially in this case where God is dealing with sinful Israel. God promises to protect and bless Israel if they repent. God promises them prosperity if the repent. God doesn't promise Christians prosperity or even physical safety.

Pray to God in your own words. The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective. Be a righteous man.

Some do see value, some do not. Any way you pray is a good start. I tend to use my own words but I use other prayers for inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61