LEGENDARY card from first pack (0.5% chance) 🎉Rarity chart for Gods Unchained

in #godsunchained6 years ago

Greetings!

If you don't know what Gods Unchained is yet, make sure to check out their site or my introductory post about it here.

This is the rarity chart for Gods Unchained:
Screen Shot 2018-07-22 at 00.21.15.png

So, today I opened my first Gods Unchained RARE card pack and got a LEGENDARY card called Lara Grim, Spellthief. Here is the complete pack: Screen Shot 2018-07-22 at 00.30.25.png

Remember that the packs on presale at the moment consist of a completely Limited Edition Genesis Season of 380 unique cards. Only available before game launch, and hard-capped at $15M. The earlybird discount decreases by 1% each day for 20 days. Don’t miss out - GET YOUR PACKS NOW! 👈

See you in the game!

Sort:  

Hella pricey!! Approx. $5 USD for 1 rare pack, $32 USD for 1 epic pack.... and then they have legendary packs and shiny legendary packs, which are insanely priced.

The entire feel I get from Gods Unchained is that it's a money grab. They're using 'limited time' and card scarcity as tactics to justify the crazy pricing.

Not to say that this game won't be fun, but I personally can't justify spending that kind of money on this. From the moment you open their website, you're constantly hit with their selling tactics and I'm just not a fan of that.

That's my 2 cents!! 😁

Good point. I heard that the packs used to be even more expensive before cutting the prices in third, giving all previous buyers additional packs to compensate.
Also, a thing to consider is that it is still in presale and beta will be out in approximately 2 months - the prices might get more reasonable after presale. I guess we will just have to wait and see which path it will go down :)

I love the art of Gods Unchained. If the prices do go down... please let us know lol I may have to partake 😁

Haha, will do! 😄

I guess it makes sense that #SteemMonsters would have competition. This Gods Unchained game looks interesting too. I Love Steem Monsters but will also consider this.

Indeed. I personally like the artwork of Gods Unchained cards more. Steem Monsters on the other hand has a great community behind it, which GU doesn't have (atleast not yet).

I agree with the author, @nolem!

Have you got yourself any card packs yet? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93