5 months of pregnancy.. Almost lost the baby..

in #gofundme6 years ago

IMG_20180504_172315_269.jpg

I had court on the 9th of this month. I had to put off posting for a while because I have been in and out of early labor symptoms and am still stabilizing..

IMG_20180504_172943_166.jpg

What ended up happening is, I had filed for a restraining order against my landlord who was sending me sexual harassment text messages and threats via text message. After I had told him I wasn't interested and I never would be interested, he began getting aggressive and really threatening towards myself and my daughter. I am scared for my daughter's life when I am not around her because I am afraid he will attempt to kidnap her and harm her.. This is why I filed in the first place was for her and my own safety..

I had physical evidence, screenshots printed, forms to subpoena witnesses, had 2 witnesses with me as well as a camera used to video the incidents, and the court dismissed all of the evidence because his attorney said it was okay.. Mind you, I did ask for a continuance due to not having my own legal representation and was working to find a lawyer..

All of my evidence was allowed to be dismissed by the other attorney before the judge was allowed to see it.. My witnesses who witnessed EVERYTHING were denied entrance tobe cross examined and I had even stated numerous times. "I am afraid for my life and the safety of my child when he is around." and "I am afraid he will hurt my daughter." and "I am afraid he will kill me in my sleep because I woke up to him staring at me while I slept."
Everything. Was. Dismissed.... And he was granted one against me after he had made up a bunch of lies about me and displayed pictures from a shopping website as evidence rather than real hard evidence..

I am 5 months pregnant. I did not have time to eat that morning. I was not allowed water in the court room or food. I was sleep deprived due to having to collect all of my evidence and 3 of my witnesses not being able to show up as well as not having an attorney.. I started to phase in and out and started to disconnect from myself after the judge dismissed all of my evidence and told me that she didn't believe my claims due to not enough evidence.. The evidence was in front of her.. But she allowed the attorney for the other guy to dismiss everything.. Everything I stayed up all night for 3 weeks preparing and pulling together.. Everything I worked so hard to learn about law.. All of my witnesses and even tried to discredit the fact that I am pregnant and that I have been trying to get out of the home only to be met with roadblocks left and right..

During the lunch recess.. I had a massive panic attack which made it so I couldn't eat.. It made it so I couldn't eat, speak, move, or breathe and I ended up having a seizure followed by flashbacks of things I rather not talk about yet, cramping and signs or premature labor started to follow... I had to have chris call somewhere safe for me to go so that my contractions could be monitored and I would be withing seconds of a maternity hospital..

I cannot disclose my current location, the information is confidential, and to put out which hospital I am at would open me up to possible attack from the person that I am looking for protection against.. He has been harassing my husband through text message and allowing a manipulative Junkie that I asked him not to bring around my daughter for advice...

I feel there is a threat of extreme danger and that something is not right. I am still getting lightning sensations around my cervical area with back pain when I get stressed, and am being ordered to very limited activity.. Basically bed rest, but not fully.. I have another hearing on the 14th for another case.. I am going to have to ask Chris to ask for another continuance in the event that the other person does not drop the case completely..

All of this legal drama and court bs is making it impossible for my pregnancy to be healthy and safe.. I have already almost lost this baby.. I am terrified of what might happen if I go to court so soon to my hospitalization.. I am not sure what to do.. But I am going to post my gofundme link.. It is all I can do at this moment because of the pain I am in.. On the plus side.. I am finally allowed to wear my own clothes while I am here.. They had me wearing robes so they could monitor me and the baby to make sure that I am okay. Currently I am within yards of the hospital, but safe inside a facility with a nurse to check on my symptoms.

Once I am out of this place and it is safe, I can tell you all where I was (am currently) I don't want to risk attack or anymore trauma/threat to the baby.

Instagram:

Gofundme Campaign Banner:

Steemit Profile:

Here is my gofundme link. Do with this information as you will.. https://www.gofundme.com/3fk1yhs

Sort:  

Awe man, you got totally screwed without your own lawyer. I am so sorry that you have to deal with this insanity! I have absolutely no faith in the justice system.

I was advised to report the judge to the department of human services and sue her for negligence and discrimination. Also Malpractice was mentioned, but I need to look into it more.

I'm so sorry for what happened to you

It was out of everyone's control except for the judge.. The judge could have allowed for a continuance for me to get legal help so that this wouldn't have happened..

kitty growl ugh why do people insist upon separating our family!

Jealousy mostly.

😥😪😪😪😪😪😪😪😪😪😪😪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59