Sort:  

Very happy you posted this for Gold. I have a very large portion of my funds in gold, silver, copper, uranium, lithium, graphite, platinum/palladium, zinc and other resource mining or exploration companies; heavily weighted toward gold/silver. It's been a rough year for both cryptos and the resource miners. However, we are at a major turning point in both.

Sentiment for gold is the worst it's been in 30 years. The gold/resource conferences have seen investors depressed. And... the biggest news is that Vanguard last week capitulated. They scrapped their long held Gold and Silver fund due to it's poor performance and relaunched it to something like Cyclic Categories... that has only a 20% allocation to gold/silver. Investors pulled $2 billion from gold ETFs in June as well.

My newsletters look for big contrarian opportunities and wrote last week that we are just about ready for gold to change directions and perhaps start it's next up leg. $1500 gold would put a few rockets under my portfolio and help make up for the big portfolio drag I've seen.

Oh, and one more reason I like your post... heijin recently posted that gold was headed down to like $375! That would be a bloodbath for my portfolio and he is the only one, out of all the wealthy resource investors I follow to think so. In particular, I have a newsletter called the Rick Rule Alliance. Rick Rule is a billionaire resource investor. He made all of his money from resources. The newsletter is absolutely contrarian and we are buying Rick Rule's personal portfolio positions through this next massive resource bull. With the global monetary printing presses creating so much new currency over the past 10 years, there is no way gold/silver dump to $375.

What targets does the Rick Rule Alliance has for gold?
What do they say about it?
I think it's at a great point to accumulate them.

They put out a massive report quarterly on every metal and I was very surprised they had only a modest gold price target for the rest of the year, somewhere around $1300 through Q1 of 2019. Actual Q1 of 2019 is targeted at $1310...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89