Gold Silver Ratio Languishing in mid-80's

in #gold5 years ago (edited)

There are some numbers I look at almost every weekend. The Gold-Silver Ratio is one of them. I've been watching this damn ratio is near disbelief for almost a decade. How its possible to distort economic reality for this long is truly baffling to me.

EjSEKwYe.png

1dbsrf6-Gold_Silver_20_year_3.30.2018.png

I'm convinced at this point I'm either totally wrong or the guys running the Comex are the craftiest beavers to ever walk the Earth. In the last 20 years the GSR has rallied above 80 on four different occasions. The previous 3 occasions all turned out to be excellent long term opportunities to buy silver, precious metals mining shares, and precious metals in general. However, the 'turn' often took several weeks, if not months, to materialize. These past few years have truly been dragging out much longer than I imagined.

The "Multi-Century" chart is incredibly distorted. I hope I'm alive long enough to know if I was right. This bear market has outlived most Gold & Silver speculators.

343576-1331259699560203-Plan-B-Economics_origin.jpg

@matthewwarn

To invest in Mene24k Gold Jewerly click Here
To open your own BitShares account, click Here
To open your own Binance account, click Here
To open your own Coinbase account, click Here

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZjyDbKmTr8HmhDNqcCxXeCW4oXubEcS3qtqNDF28wHpSs6gVv1yP5jqCaAx8itg3KBRyCdTPWiyeR929ZQGGEZ8mWsstdhvAAxEUTabVPmpMMx.jpeg

Sort:  

You’ve been bananas!!
00953E67-6308-4DE4-A7A1-5AC63D8B1828.jpeg

The above ground gold to silver ratio is supposed to be 10 to 1. Let see...

Hehehe, I am a real stacker, although a small one. Yet through the years, have accumulated some ounces. And I never worry about the gold/silver ration. I guess my approach is very simple. I just buy pm to save for future need should it arise. I think I will write an article about that.

It’s a mad, mad world bro 👊😎 just keep on stackin’!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97