You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secret things I stash, a weird childhood fear and how it all started.

in #gold5 years ago

That story about the clock made me laugh so much that I've upvoted and followed you. And I have enormous admiration for your accumulation of gold. When I was in my 20s (several decades ago) my dad, who was an accountant, spent a long time trying to persuade me to start a private pension plan. Eventually I took his advice. Then the years flew by, and suddenly I was able to invest my private pension in a shop, which I now rent out.
Actually I think in this day and age, with quantitative easing going on, you might be better putting your savings into gold... or maybe both, if you can afford it.

Sort:  

Lol that clock really messed with my head for a few years and then some. Your dad sounds like a wise man thats for sure. I've been toying with the idea of exchanging a few bars for bitcoin tbh. I don't how smart or not a move like can be.

Posted using Partiko Android

My dad was amazingly wise! He was a very sound investor. I'm not sure I've inherited his financial acumen, so I can't really advise you, but personally speaking, I always think it's good to have a diversified portfolio. And I only invest what I can afford to lose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73