Anime review: "Golden Boy" (AVERAGE+)

in #golden6 years ago (edited)

Series in one sentence:
We follow around a perverted genius who isn't smart enough to actually use his talents to give himself a better life.

Series in more sentences:
A young man who loves to learn goes off to do all kinds of jobs, and appears to be so perfect at everything he does, he manages to swoon his icy female bosses after the fact.

unnamed.jpg

One of those animes I've watched way back in the time.
I wonder what made me keep on watching, as the amount of perversion coming from the main character is absurd, I did not care for it. It sometimes was downright disgusting. I think this show would've worked fine without him being so painfully perverted, but it is what it is.

Even so, the series deserves the laughs it gets, and the English version has a voice actor who's not afraid to sound as ridiculous as possible. The episodes have a clear storyline and "irony" is the keyword, but don't bother watching if you're underage or a prude.

Sort:  

I loved this anime lol. The manga is imo better though :)

I won't deny it has an appeal.

Great picture, this is the perverted genius?

That's his face at a dire time, yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81