A Sun Thursday sunset...

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

One of the glorious sunsets viewed from my home front window... my 'magic window'! 😊

As I have always said before, clear skies do not make great 'drama' sunsets... clouds, dark clouds and some haze or mist helps!

Great perforated clouds give opportunity for sun rays to shine out bright, with some mist you get showtime effects!

Where do you think lighting technicians get the idea to use smoke for concert light effects?!! 😏

Hope you enjoy these shots below... Shine on, steemians!

I am posting these for #SunThursday initiated by @uwelang and hosted by @lizanomadsoul.


DSC06854b.jpg

Rippling clouds above shine golden
Against a pale blue backdrop
While the sun stays shy, and plays hide-and-seek
Using the clouds to show off its rays


DSC06855b.jpg

5 minutes later, the sun finally peeps out
Its brilliance shines bright and shines clear
Over the land and its people
One last hurrah before night claims the day


DSC06860b.jpg

A zoom-in look at the setting sun and the clouds thereabouts
While a nearby minaret and the land in silhouette, complements

The power of the sun...
Shines strong and shines true
Almost gone... but not to be forgotten
Until night is gone in the morn, and day comes back again!


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Dramatic with a capital "D"! I love those rays of sunlight in the last photo!

Thank you! I am a great fan of 'drama' skies... lol :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Well done! Nice post!

Hi Georgi... Thank you!! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T10:57:45
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1992.97/3200.00
Total Photos: 175
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 1.85 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I don't mind that view with a cuppa. Lucky you!

Thank you! I have some good days... :)

Am sure😁

Stunning! Absolutely stunning!

Thank you very much, @modernbukowski! Hope you viewed it fullscreen? :)

I did now (and saved the 2nd one to my computer, might use as an occasional wallpaper, hehe). Even more stunning. Not sure why I didn't click on the images on the first time.

Am glad you're enjoying it! In case you aren't familiar, the two buildings you see in the distance on the right, are in the city of Kuala Lumpur - they are the Petronas Twin Towers (once tallest in the world, and still tallest twin towers, I think) and the KL Tower. The minaret on the left, is a nearby mosque.

Those are amazing sunset shots @ackhoo! Great writing too :D

Thank you very much, @still-observer! :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This is spectacular AC! I am kind of speechless so I will gather my words and tell you later. Orange is a color I like a lot! These pictures are all about orange!

Ahaaaa... I shall await your 'review' then... :)
Orange? Am sure I have more stashed away somewhere waiting to be dusted off and posted... Had posted many of them before...
Thank you!

Dramatic clouds.. nicely capture..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95