Enjoy Sunset on the Gold Coast

At the Gold Coast, the sun rises over the Pacific Ocean and sets over a small mountain range and the farmlands and desert beyond.  On this rare afternoon, the dust in the air gave the sunset an amazing pink and golden hue and I just happened to be in the right place at the right time to catch it.  

I enjoy the symmetry of this photo - up and down, left and right.  
It helps me come back into balance.

...I guess it's a mandala effect.  By the end of the day, my energy can be somewhat off center and looking at something symmetrical adjusts my chi and helps me appreciate where I am at.

I love mandalas, especially naturally occurring ones like flowers and reflections.  They're a great inspiration for artwork!  

Have you got any photos of naturally occurring mandalas you would like to share?  If so, add them to the comments. 

--------------------------

My name is Margot and this is my first month in Steemit.  I'm still figuring out how everything works.   I love to write about art, energy and intuition.    If you enjoyed this post, I warmly invite you to follow me and upvote this post.  Your kind support will help me continue my work. 

Here are a few of my recent posts: 

Sort:  

I took this photo today at the northern-most end of Ft. Stevens; it was a gorgeous day and I love the symmetry of this shot.

IMG_8322.jpg

Oh yeah, it reminds me of an eye... I love how the waves are going right to left. Thanks for posting.
regards, Margot

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 02:13:52
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks for using #artzone tag! Artzone can give just one upvote per day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55