Denver Colorado Park at Sunset

I got to this little park in Denver Colorado right as the sun was setting one day. I do not even know where it was now. I wandered the city a lot when I was on a trip there after high school graduation in 2011.

I really like how a tree blocked out the sun with such a dark shadow. The tree itself can be seen in the shot and does not look like it would have such power.

Denver park bxlphabet.jpg

Someone is really taking care of this place and this moment is a nice memory for my on that trip. I think I did some growing up there and it was the first time I was ever really by myself.

My post today is for @photocontests #goldenhourphotography contest by @juliank. I was using a point and shoot camera on this trip, but I don’t remember which brand it was.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-11T16:11:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 731.50/200.00
Total Photos: 109
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05