Sunset 11th August 2018

funny story. so. I got down there today, and my coathanger tripods were gone. just grew legs, and walked away.
I was already there. the view spectacular.
I didn't have time to go home and make fresh tripods ( as I write this, I realise I need to make new ones for tomorrow)
so I needed a plan. quick. improvise. that's what this pony is good at, but, alas, there was nothing suitable to make them out of. so I went up the shore a little. time to find a new location. somewhere less popular, as it seems that 'my spot' is being inundated with tourists.
the joys of living in one of 'those towns' where everything is shut by 8 pm. except for the lolly shop.
there are 3 pubs, but the kebab shop closes at 7 pm.
like really. what the fk?

do they not realise that booze and kebab go hand in hand? ( well, one in each, but you know what iImean)
then I found a brick.
and a stick
and viola, makeshift tripod

Timelapse Alcatel Pixi 3 (4)

After lapse panoramas Pixi 3 (4)
IMG_20180811_172044.jpg
IMG_20180811_172053.jpg
IMG_20180811_172103.jpg

Sort:  

Great photos and I was wondering if you could point me in the right direction. I want to purchase a decent camera at a budget and would like to know a good place to start. Really would like to do film, rather than photography, either stop-go or time-lapse. Any advice would be great.

plot twist. i dont actually have a camera. just a smartphone :P
in fact, i myself need the same advice as you are asking :P

Great minds think alike, eh. Your smartphone has a much better camera than mine does, think I may need to upgrade my 3210 ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-11T12:56:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 158.00/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94