🌇Visiting Flisvos, Athens, Greece

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

In this post, I am going to talk about my visit to Flisvos, in the south of Athens, Greece.

Flisvos is basically a marina, with berths for yachts and small boats. There are also many amenities there like shops, bars, restaurants, etc. There is a TGI Fridays that I visit from time to time, a Häagen-Dazs, a Yogolicious (frozen yoghurt) parlour, and some decent looking fish restaurants that I haven't inspected just yet.

I have in fact blogged about my visits to TGI Fridays on a couple of occasions, and I would definitely recommend their Jack Daniels spare ribs, and all their burgers. They are delicious, and they're sooo filling.

Anyway, last time I went there I got my camera with me, and I was inclined to take a thousands photos. Unfortunately, my good intentions came to a rather sticky end, because just when I started taking snaps of this and that, I felt a hand poking me on my shoulder. It was the security of the marina, who kindly informed me that taking pictures of the yachts is not actually allowed. 'Really?', I asked. 'Really', they told me. Apparently, It was forbidden by law.

I had already taken many pictures of yachts, which of course I will not share. Thankfully, there is some sort of promenade next to the marina, and there's no yachts there, so snapping is allowed, and there's no security too! So I could take as many pictures as I liked.

There's a lot of people going there for a walk, taking their pets along, or sitting on a bench, looking at the sea. It's very calming, and you get a nice vista of the sun setting over the port of Piraeus, too. And that's all free of course!

You see, the locals always know better. Don't they?

I hope you liked my pictures! Ciao!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-11T20:42:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 185.55/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.14 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice shots. look forward to more.

απο τα ομορφότερα μέρη για βολτα!! Καλημέρα

thank you boss. na pate. exei plaka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85