GoldenHour Photography – Sunset over Negros Island, from Moalboal, Cebu

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry in the current GoldenHourPhotography contest by @juliank

This photo was taken from the Moalboal peninsula, on the west coast of the Philippine island of Cebu. [Click Here to Enlarge]

The island visible on the horizon is Negros.

Sort:  

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need a boost? Click me

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

@majes.tytyty: This is Amazing, how do you do this?
I'm sure your camera has HD facility. this is amazing. "Your photo has 6 very beautiful colors"

This is a simple click-and-shoot with a basic FujiPix camera. I'm not a professional photographer, so I simply look for the finest scenes, and make sure the light and the composition are proper.

I waited close to 30 minutes for this shot, and the colors turned out amazing. The most spectacular is the bright blue, particularly the way it contrasts with the orange and yellow "fire in the sky."

yes. you are not a photographer! but what you do is amazing,
this takes a very long time, and must be patient to get many beautiful colors for one portrait.
@ majes.tytyty, people will think about how you got it... including me!

My strategy. Wait. Look. Find excellent scene. Snap!

Thank you @majes.tytyty I'm very very be happy with you here.

Sweet! I'm dying to go to the Philippines - but it's an 18 hour +/- flight.

Did you eat balut? My niece loves it but there's no way I'll try it.

It's a great country to travel, at the very least because most people speak English. And they are very friendly, even cheerful. Even though many of them are rather poor, they retain a bright and optimistic outlook.

I did not dare to eat balut. I also encountered balut in the street stalls in Laos on my recent visa run, but again, I passed on it and stuck with the ribs, the steak, the Indian curries. ☺

People in 3rd world countries are way happier than people in 1st world countries.

In the states we have everything and are miserable - in "poor" countries they have nothing - yet are happier.

That's true in many ways. I'm Canadian, and while Canada is a great country, I now live in Thailand, and really have no reason to return to Canada. (Except for maybe the excellent, non-ACA healthcare. :-)

While many of the people in SE Asia and other such countries are not very well off and would love to make more money, it's not their priority. For them, the most important things are family and community, not acquiring the latest wide-screen TV and all sorts of other crap.

I've met hundreds of Filipinos and other SE Asians working in the big cities or overseas, and am always impressed how unselfish they are. They'll work long hours as cleaners or in restaurants or bars, earn maybe $500 per month, but keep only $50 or so for food, and send the rest home to the family, to pay for a younger sibling's schooling and the family's staples.

Very impressive, and very honorable.

Very true!

My wife went to Thailand for 2 weeks around 11 years ago. She'd literally move there in a heart beat!

Plus people don't know how beautiful it is there!

Yep. The cities can be a bit chaotic, and some of the tourist traps are overrun. But there area many places that are stunningly magnificent, as well as peaceful and serene. You just have to search them out.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Wow, this is really a very beautiful picture. This island is worth a visit, even, just for the sake of this sunset.

Ничего себе, это реально очень красивая фотография. Этот остров стоит посетить, даже, только ради этого заката.

wow nice scene created buy your photography how do do this so perfectly whars the capacity of your camera

It's a simple click-n-shoot camera. FujiPix. I'm not a professional photographer, and hardly even a hobbyist. But I try to ensure that the composition and the light of each photo is the best that they can be.

but i thinks that u have a skill of it by God and you can do it professional with just a little hard work

Stunning color. I love moalboal.. it was my favourite spot in south cebu. Snorekeling there is simply awesome.

Yes, it's a great place, off the beaten path, but just a few hours ride from Cebu City. And not only the snorkeling is awesome ... the sunsets are too!!

Wooww!
These colors look surreal... You were very lucky for being there and taking the pic, friend.
Thanks for this gift :)

Yes, it was almost surreal. I stood there for a while, watching the various colors change. I took a few photos and this one turned out quite good.

what a beautiful picture, i love that combination of colors all in one single picture is really awesone, thanks for share with us! i will follow you, good night

Thanks for your comment and your compliment. Yes, this photo turned out great. Of course, I waited a while until the sky looked just right, so the scene was ready for me to click the shutter button.

Great photography.Thanks a lot for sharing it.

Upvoted and resteemed

I discovered a new talent! That's great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58