Where There’s Smoke, There’s Fire in the Sky … Chiang Mai, Thailand – GoldenHour Photography

As evening fell on this cloudy day, the clouds turned darker and darker.  

[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

No reason to be gloomy

Eventually, the cloudy sky became a smoky patchwork of gray and black. It seemed as if the ambience was about to turn a bit gloomy, but the light of the setting sun managed to brighten up the dusky sky.  

Hazy clouds, vivid light 

The small but vivid patches of white light, glowing yellow, and even some fiery orange chased away the gloom. And the hazy pattern of cloud, sky, sun, mist, and filtered light created another spectacular goldenhour scene.
Location – Chiang Mai, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s GoldenHour Photography contest.
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-01T12:31:33
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 785.01/800.00
Total Photos: 100
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

To say that your descriptions of this image is excellent, superb, awe-inspiring, classic, stunning, brilliant, and so on is to say the least. Indeed, the red balls of the sun burns without a smoke.

Excellent shot. Did you take this with a digital camera?

Thanks for the praise. I'm glad you appreciate the results of the time and effort I spend composing these posts.

As for the camera, it's simple Nikon CoolPix digital camera. I'm learning a few basic tricks, which might be resulting in a slight improvement in the photos I snap.

It is my pleasure sir. I can see that your new tricks are working quite well. I look forward to seeing your magical lens in action.

Hi @majes.tytyty! I just saw your AMAZING SUNSET PICTURE! If you are interested, you can participate in my [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅.

If you are interested, please read all the RULES here.
Thanks and have a nice day! =D

I'd love to enter, but am very busy with my other series. I'm lucky if I can create 2–3 photo posts a week.

But thanks for the invitation. And good luck with your contest.

p.s. I checked out your blog, and was impressed. Even this comment shows that you take your work seriously, and you take pride in your creations. Keep up the great work. I'm sure we'll see more of each other over the coming months.

Very beautiful photo. The clouds look very expressive. Good luck to you and Love.

Очень красивое фото. Облака выглядят очень выразительно. Удачи Вам и Любви.

oh yes this picture includes fire as well as water, i can divide this into two parts, one part which has smoke can be considered fire part and other which has a smoke but not fire can be considered as water part, we can also consider these two concepts as happiness and sadness of our life, here the fire part is sadness and the water part is happiness :) But they both are impacting each other heavily.

Hmm, I never realized that smoke can be considered as water.

It's all ABOUT IMAGINATION.

That symbol in your signature. I wonder if it is an Oroborous or an Open Circle.
But the scene does look dreamy, and moving.

It's a simple yin/yang symbol.

Oh, no. Not in your Display Picture. Your signature. The one beside the introduction to you. If you're following Asian Philosophy, it must be the open circle, yes?

Oh, that one. I found it somewhere, and liked it.

At the same time, I have a rabid interest in Eastern philosophy. Primarily Advaita (Non-Dualism), but also Buddhism to a certain extent.

Very attractive photography sir @majes.tytyty
I love your picture.

@majes.tytyty I think it's sunny day there. clouds looks so orange in colour. or in golden colour

Nice photography i love this

The weather is awesome here i really like this weather. Today here is the same weather i also enjoy.
just perfect picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68