Goldenhourphotography : First Light

Hey everyone, today going through my feed I saw a few of my fellow photographers posting in the #goldenhourphotography contest arranged by @juliank and @photocontests. Like most people that get into photoagraphy I love sunsets and sunrises as they make some of the most beautiful shots. They are always a hit with friends and family so I thought I'd try out my first entry to the contest.

This photograph I named "First Light" it was taken in northern Ontario, while I was on a camping trip with my family July 2017. We had a little bit of rain the night before, so I thought I'd get up early in the morning for my normal walk as the sky usually has some interesting mixtures to it after a storm.

2010 12 15_1798_edited-1.JPG

As I continued to proceed down to the lake to try and capture the sunrise, I was amazed to find one of the most dramatic sunrises I've seen while taking morning pictures. The sun was just below the horizon revealing the angry left over clouds from the night before, with the calming aftermath of the silent lake.

2010 12 15_1794.JPG

I was amazed how the clouds just looked like a fire over taking the beautiful morning sky. It is one of my favourite morning shots I took from last year's camping. I hope you guys enjoyed the photo's, as usual any helpful comments or tips are more then appreciated, I'm always trying to learn new things and love trying to improve.

Thanks guys!
@out4awalkphotos

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:06:58
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 9.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75