Golden Hour: magical sunset over railway in my Czech hometown

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

A couple of weeks ago, I showed you this interesting golden hour photo from Mexico where the sun was setting right over a pathway, creating the illusion of the path leading directly into the sunset.

Yesterday, when walking through my Czech hometown of Opava, I had another interesting sunset experience. I was just crossing a little bridge above the railway when I noticed the sun was setting right over where the railway led. Maybe it is just me but it did feel like the railway was running into the sunset again :)

IMG_20180512_200219.jpg

Click on the image for full view

This is also my entry for today´s #goldenhourphotography contest hosted by @juliank.

PS: I reached 1,000 followers and 3,000 Steem Power yesterday and I am definitely going to celebrate these two milestones with a special thank-you post and some giveaway on Monday or Tuesday so stay stuned! :) Have a great Sunday and Steem on :)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

railways are my second home xD nice shot :) and congrats !!

Haha, I know :)) You spend a significant part of your life in the train :)) Thanks!

Really impressive!

Congratulations on your milestone! :)

Thanks Borran! I will make a special thank-you post tomorrow ;)

Lovely. I lived near Opava for a while some 15 years ago but haven't been there for quite some time now.

Wow, really? Where exactly? I know this area very well :) If you are a German, you certainly know the very specific region here called "Prajzka" right? :)

Wow, really? Where exactly? I know this area very well :) If you are a German, you certainly know the very specific region here called "Prajzka" right? :)

Well, I am as much German as you are Mexican ;)
Bydlel jsem nějakou dobu v Oticích.

Aha, tak teď už mi to dává větší smysl, všechny ty tvoje fotky tady z okolí, Žermanice apod. :) Takže další krajánek na Steemitu, to je dobře. O české komunitě píšící pod tagem "cesky" víš?

Vím a občas sleduji.
Na Steemitu se zatím spíš rozkoukávám a posílám hlavně fotky ze svého archívu.

Nice yello sunset! And funny how the 2nd rails don't seem to be entirely straight =)Oh and happy milestone, congrats!!!!

Thanks Eve! Haha you are right, the right track is a bit crooked :) Well, not even Europe is perfect (or at least my country is not) :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T10:01:18
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1600.06/3200.00
Total Photos: 136
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Really impressive!

Hi. I liked your post, keep it up. I wish you good luck and have a good day, and of course you can also get a big jackpot :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Beautiful photo. Visit my last post and tell me what you think about the sunset that I captured ;)

https://steemit.com/travel/@josegrojasl/sunset-or-cerro-el-morro-lecheria-venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10