You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: California Sunsets #53 ~ Golden Hour Contest

This is probably your first sunset shot without the sea (or at least the first one I have noticed since I started following you hehe :) but it is just as stunning! I love those silhouettes. Based on the location of the pier and the mountains on the right, I think I know quite exactly where you were standing while taking this fantastic image :)

Sort:  

Great point my friend! I'm trying to get out of my comfort zone (; I recall you had posted some photos awhile back from around here. You literally walked right past where I live.

I think the best photos can only be made when we get out of our comfort zone :) Oh yeah, I remember you commenting on those photos of mine from Santa Monica and Venice ;) How far is it from your house to the beach?

I'm about a half a block from Ocean Park beach area of Santa Monica ("Dog Town").

Wooow, awesome location! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49